Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
This book is brilliant, I've already lost 2 kg in 10 days. I've kind of forgot how water is important in ones life.Definitely worth a read.
Published 11 months ago by Dana Scully

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very interesting
worth a look, you will be surprise at what it tells you.

Makes you think about your intake of water is each day
Published 11 months ago by sally evans


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very interesting, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
worth a look, you will be surprise at what it tells you.

Makes you think about your intake of water is each day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
This book is brilliant, I've already lost 2 kg in 10 days. I've kind of forgot how water is important in ones life.Definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Confusing, 6 Feb 2014
By 
K. L. DEAN "bookworm" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
Rambling, lack of focus, no apparent structure to the organisation of the book. It ranged from discussion on Buddhism, water in history (and geography), the evils of coca cola and tobacco, to case studies of people who don't drink enough water and a rudimentary mention of the importance of exercise. There are a number of pearls of wisdom, such as "educate yourself within seconds by reading labels to discover what you are putting unto yourself" - but little information about the sort of things to avoid. Or "exercise a little willpower to deny yourself those fattening, unhealthy snacks, substituting fresh fruits and a glass of water ........ remember Siddhartha's warning about pursuing false desires". There's also a chapter on alcohol, CBT and the AA's 12 Step process. "You must realise that unhealthy habits can be replaced by healthy habits. Just give it a try". It culminated in a chapter which seems to be short stories about "Water Memories". There's no table of contents in the kindle edition, there seems to be no logical flow through the chapters and a faintly patronising tone to the advice offered. Sorry but this one's not for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
This book gave me the inspiration to review my diet and lifestyle and definitely drink more water to develop a healthier happier me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars where is the diet, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
I appreciate that we need to read the book and all the information is there but please a chart of meal and drink suggestions would really help
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nothing special, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
There isn't much to learn from this book that isn't already common knowledge. The given facts are jumbled and the second half of the book is of little importance. I'm glad this book was free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Is this a diet book as we know them, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
Interesting book which gave a lot of factual information, if you had no idea about how the body worked and the affects illness plays it would be an asset. I'm not sure the title portrays the content, I think a lot of people will look at this title and think it to be another book on how to loose weight and I suppose in some way it is , but it is more common sense approach to life!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars diet?, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
not what I was expecting
no diet tips
a lot of mantra about water
a lot of preaching about life style with no definite guidelines
pleased it was free
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars What a boring read., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
Far too much science and ramble. I lost the will to live! It read more like a teaching manual and was so boring. The message could have been expressed in a clearly written, 2 page spread. I didn't want to know the 'whys and wherefores' just the plan to try to see if it suited me and I had to read through far too much boring twaddle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Why I chose this rating, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The H2O Diet: How to Eat, Exercise, Drink and Dream. (Kindle Edition)
Why I chose this rating?
Too much unnecessary information it took a long time to get to what was important, I skipped a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews