Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great littls camera
This is a little inexpensive camera for taking shots. I like it for it being so compact and for point and shoot pictures.

The picture quality is great too.....
Published 6 months ago by kenneth mckee

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic compact, but does the job
The Fuji is a pretty simple affair as you expect at this price range.
Build wise it's acceptable for a camera costing under 50 plastic body and controls seem to be durable enough to withstand day to day use.

There isn't a lot to get excited about with models like this, it's all fairly simple and predictable, but I've certainly used worse compacts in the...
Published 24 days ago by Mr Baz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great littls camera, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a little inexpensive camera for taking shots. I like it for it being so compact and for point and shoot pictures.

The picture quality is great too.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Basic compact, but does the job, 22 Mar 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
The Fuji is a pretty simple affair as you expect at this price range.
Build wise it's acceptable for a camera costing under 50 plastic body and controls seem to be durable enough to withstand day to day use.

There isn't a lot to get excited about with models like this, it's all fairly simple and predictable, but I've certainly used worse compacts in the entry sector

In the box you get
2x AA alkaline batteries
USB cable
Hand strap
CD-ROM
Owner's manual

As expected a fairly standard zoom range of 5x giving 33-165mm equivalent (on 35mm)
That's not really wide (ie 28mm and under) but about normal for a compact like this

Pros:
+ Takes AA batteries, this is a big plus for me as I've tons of them around
+ Battery life is good with decent quality NiMH batteries I got over 450 shots (some with flash) that's good for a compact
+ Image quality is "acceptable" don't get too excited, but you will get reasonable prints at lower ISO levels (intended market) or no problems with "social media" shots
+ Flash exposures are quite good (Fuji tend to do well here) and the camera balances the light output well (ie powers down the flash so it doesn't blow you out)
+ Display was fairly easy to see in most light, it's a 2.7-inch, 230,000 dots affair par for the course on models like this
+ Video 1280 x 720 pixels is "ok" mono sound but not too bad
+ Simple to use

Cons:
- 16mp is more like 4-5 megapixels in real world, Most basic compacts have neither the lens nor sensor quality to yield true high resolution images, this is no different to other makers. Ignore the number, I would suggest setting the camera to M (medium image size) 3264 x 2448, you won't see any improvement in images at the 16mp setting
- Rear LCD isn't 100% coverage, not quite
- Macro could be better, it's about 10cm at the wide end (half that would be much better) it's ok for closer up shots
- Only has "digital stabilisation" not sensor or optical, it helps but it's not as effective
- High ISO is quite mushy so I'd try to keep it to ISO 400 or below

You get your usual scene modes and Auto do everything, but you do have exposure compensation of -2.0EV - +2.0EV, which is about your only manual control (But a pretty handy one)

Some of the modes allow you to go down to 8 seconds exposure which might be handy for night shots.
By no means a bad basic little compact, this is quite easy to use and takes passable images. If you are looking for an inexpensive compact, that takes ok shots and you don't have to "pamper" (ie worry about losing it or breaking it/or as a kids camera), then the AX650 isn't bad at all.

I find the flash exposures one of the main reasons I find Fujifilm a better bet than some other makers, a lot of compacts I try wipe the subject out with harsh flash, the Fuji's a bit better here and thus I give it a modest thumbs up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Above and beyond, 30 July 2013
By 
Alan (FORTROSE, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a good little camera.I use it as back up for my Canon and also when producing a big camera would be inconvenient.It has a good movie facility as well as the other settings.It was not expensive, night time shots require tripod or my wife's shoulder.
A good camera and good performer than some dearer ones
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all rounder, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a brilliant camera especially for the low price. I would recommend it for anyone that wants a simple and easy to use digital camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fujifilm FinePix AX650, 26 Jun 2013
Fujifilm FinePix AX650: Simple, Stylish Point and Shoot Digital Camera

Pros:
Inexpensive
Good image quality
Easy to use
Compact and lightweight
Quick auto focus
Large screen
Variety of photo settings

Cons:
Uses AA Batteries

Rating: 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab Product, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was purchased as a Christmas present for my mum as her previous camera was a bit old and was in desperate need of updating. I'd read previous reviews and thought this was ideal for mum. She loves it. Very simple to use, great functions and lovely pictures. Price is great value too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another gift for father, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My father's first digital camera, easy and very small, he had it mastered in minutes, and no winding on of film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FinePix, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use and compact. Was able to have it at hand to get those unmissable snaps. Simple download. All in all a useful and. Eras tile camera
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As descripted this fuji camera is excellent for our holiday we had for this winter with it we had a nice memory photos
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unreliable, 30 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
From the first time I used this camera, there seemed to be a problem when I replaced recharged or batteries. It would either not do anything at all, or would bleep and show the FUJI logo on the screen and then shut down. It has been very frustrating, and having only bought it in November 2013, I am sitting with an as near as new camera that is not working at all. Today is Mothering Sunday, and I am even more frustrated at being let down by this camera. I certainly would not recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6d786b4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews