Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spy - Series 1 & 2
I have watched both series of this programme and find it to be one of the funniest sitcoms on the TV for a long time. Robert Lindsay is brilliant as are all the other characters.
Published 10 months ago by Mr. K. Hinsley

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok entertainment
Decent entertainment, but it does sag a bit in the middle. The jokes are repetitive. It is the casting that makes this show so good, but it suffers from inconsistent writing. Still it is worthwhile if you are bored!
Published 2 months ago by Mr. Stephen Redman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spy - Series 1 & 2, 5 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. K. Hinsley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I have watched both series of this programme and find it to be one of the funniest sitcoms on the TV for a long time. Robert Lindsay is brilliant as are all the other characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great dvd set, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
This set is excellent value for money. A very funny BBC tv series . My son age 11 and 13 year old daughter love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spy Spoof is great fun, 16 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Thoroughly enjoyed this MI5 spoof. Robert Lindsay is perfect as The Examiner. Darren Boyd plays the long suffering father of Marcus (a child with similar qualities to salt in a wound) wonderfully. All around a fun cast to spend an evening with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great comedy, 21 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
I really liked this series on the TV so decided to purchase on DVD.... good laugh - amusing situations, strong characters and good one liners that stick in you mind to produce a chuckle whenever you remember them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious., 7 Nov 2013
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
This show was sadly underrated and has now been canceled. But at least we've got two short fantastic seasons.
A nice chap for a hero, his son is a jerk, his potential girlfriend is kickass, his ex wife is a bitch, her boyfriend is silly, the psychologist is crazy, his boss is nuts. I don't think I'm giving too much away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What a treat!, 4 Jun 2014
By 
Robert R. Millar (Walnut Creek, CA United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Quirky, hyperbolic, delightful! It is full of unexpected turns and twists. Everyone is good, Robert Lindsay is great. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars spy dvd, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
tv series was good so bought series 1& 2 on dvd
would recoment to anyone to buy and watch as very funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 14 Sep 2013
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Darren Boyd is always a laugh, and combined with the talents of Jude Wright and Robert Lindsay, SPY doesn't disappoint. It's a laugh-out-loud show, and it's one of the few I'm never bored of.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok entertainment, 3 July 2014
By 
Mr. Stephen Redman (York England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] (DVD)
Decent entertainment, but it does sag a bit in the middle. The jokes are repetitive. It is the casting that makes this show so good, but it suffers from inconsistent writing. Still it is worthwhile if you are bored!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD]
Spy - Series 1-2 [DVD] by Darren Boyd (DVD - 2013)
£9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews