Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Left desperate for more!
Having read Pushing The Limits, I was looking forward to reading this. I wasn't disappointed, the characters were full of depth, and the story built beautifully. My only disappointment was that it left me wanting to find out so much more. A really good read.
Published 17 months ago by Claire Louise

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 Stars
I'm going to start off by saying I never buy novellas. I don't have anything against them as such but I've never been convinced that they'd add something to the books/series I'm already reading.

But this time I couldn't resist, I really liked Lila in Pushing the Limits and there is something about Katie McGarry characters that just made it impossible not to buy...
Published 17 months ago by lunaslittlelibrary


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 3.5 Stars, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I'm going to start off by saying I never buy novellas. I don't have anything against them as such but I've never been convinced that they'd add something to the books/series I'm already reading.

But this time I couldn't resist, I really liked Lila in Pushing the Limits and there is something about Katie McGarry characters that just made it impossible not to buy this.

I didn't expect Crossing the Line to have the same emotional impact as Katie McGarry's other books, there just isn't enough time. Having said that I am however suitably impressed by how much story and character growth Katie McGarry managed to put into this novella. Both Lila and Lincoln are really likable and I loved how Lila gets her confidence back at the end.

Truth be told I didn't want Crossing the Line to be a novella. I wanted Lila and Lincoln to have a whole book all to themselves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Left desperate for more!, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Having read Pushing The Limits, I was looking forward to reading this. I wasn't disappointed, the characters were full of depth, and the story built beautifully. My only disappointment was that it left me wanting to find out so much more. A really good read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I loved it, it was cute and the little extracts from there letters were just written so beautifully I can't wait to read more of her work XO
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice quick read, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Nice quick read was a bit boring in some parts but overall it was a good read.... I'd love to find out what happens after the book finished
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Left wanting more!!!, 21 Oct 2013
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Novellas are always a bit hit and miss. I like that they add something to the story but I'm not a fan of the trend nowadays for novellas to contain vital info about characters in a series so you're obligated to read them to know what's going on. Luckily Katie McGarry's short and sweet story about Lincoln and Lila is nothing more than a sneak peek behind the scenes into characters we've grown fond of and are now fortunate to fall for!

I really liked Lila so I was intrigued that she had this whole secret life going on that Echo didn't know about. I loved how her friendship with Lincoln grew slowly through the old fashioned medium of letter writing. As each letter is sent they reveal a little more of themselves and their hopes and desires and it was wonderful how connected and in tune with each other they were.

At first I didn't quite understand why Lila was so upset with Lincoln but as the story progressed I could see how much she had come to depend on him. Friendships and relationships evolve differently these days with the advancement of social media and it was fun to read a story that focused on that.

My only gripe is that of course it is too short. McGarry has a wonderful way of making you care for her characters and her development be it in a short story or a longer novel is stellar. The glimpse we get into Lincoln and Lila's relationship is far too fleeting and I would love to have seen this cute, sweet romance developed more. Another amazing offering from McGarry!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I really enjoyed it, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoy Katie McGarry's novels- I love the twists and that thing aren't always as clear cut as they seem. Great for a bit of summer reading
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well written, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this story but felt it was ended a bit abruptly and could have been developed further. Very suitable for young adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
I love Katie mcGarrys novella crossing the line. It enchanting, funny, stomach fluttering, page turning bundle of joy that I love.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossing the line, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
This was a great follow up to pushing the limits. Another romance with a great storyline and I look forward to reading more of her books :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crossing the line, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Crossing the Line (a Pushing the Limits novella) (A Pushing the Limits Novel) (Kindle Edition)
Exceptions has a story and Lincoln and Lilas story is one to read. Everyone has to face their demons some day. I love these books they are so very well written. The stories are so well put together and there is no bigger drama than a teenagers life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews