Customer Reviews


169 Reviews
5 star:
 (132)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOILET SEAT REVIEW
After much searching on the web trying to get a toilet seat which could be fitted from the top as there was no access underneath I finally found this one, delighted with the product and so easy to install, would definitley recommend
Published on 28 Jan. 2013 by Rose Ann Mallon

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quick release not so quick, short working life
The top fixing is great even if you have access underneath. Be careful not to push the rubber fixings all the way through into the cavity.

Although the seat looks chunky in the pictures it is actually made of quite thin plastic. Also the soft close mechanism works but relies on friction and does not appear to have any mechanism for adjusting for wear and tear...
Published 11 months ago by Ray Elsom


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOILET SEAT REVIEW, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
After much searching on the web trying to get a toilet seat which could be fitted from the top as there was no access underneath I finally found this one, delighted with the product and so easy to install, would definitley recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
After the original seat broke I thought that it was going to be very difficult to fit a new seat to replace it. I thought that it would be difficult to get at the fittings with them being hidden from view underneath. This was easy to fit and went on in minutes with no need to fiddle about underneath. Perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Quality Loo seat., 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
This toilet seat fitted perfectly to my new toilet, incorrectly supplied without a seat from '[...]' a sleazy on line supplier that would not supply the toilet seat? and after repeated emails said they had gone into receivership (but are still trading on line?).
This 'D' shaped seat is beautifully made and the soft close action is a joy to behold.
I would recommend this toilet seat and the supplier who gave excellent delivery instructions and was packaged to a high standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars D Shape soft close toilet seat, 13 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
Great quality and easy to fit. Quick release feature makes cleaning easy. Solid construction made from a good quality plastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Happy, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
We are very happy with this Toilet Seat. Good quality and perfect fit. We are about to order a 2nd one :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Quick release not so quick, short working life, 27 Jun. 2014
By 
Ray Elsom (Cambridgeshire, England, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
The top fixing is great even if you have access underneath. Be careful not to push the rubber fixings all the way through into the cavity.

Although the seat looks chunky in the pictures it is actually made of quite thin plastic. Also the soft close mechanism works but relies on friction and does not appear to have any mechanism for adjusting for wear and tear. There are only two feet on either side between the seat and the bowl. The front of the seat is not supported.

The so called quick release mechanism is anything but quick. The release buttons are so widely spaced that it is hard to press both of them at the same time even if you have big hands. In effect you need four hands. Two to press the buttons and two to lift the seat off. In practise it involves lots of rocking, pushing and pulling before eventually it will come off rather awkwardly. It is such a pain I don't bother and just clean around the hinges like with any other toilet seat that doesn't have this 'feature'.

I have given 3 star as I don't expect it to last very long. Perhaps I will buy a more expensive version with a similar style and design.

Update: As I expected the soft close mechanism has failed after only a few months use.

Also while cleaning the push-fit metal covers on the fixings come off with monotonous regularity.

I have downgraded to 2 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a snecker!, 7 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
What a great bit of kit! we required one of these urgently as the mrs was kakking the bum off her self with food poisoning, she broke the seat in a rush and i found it hard to find of of these D Shape jobbys in the usual diy stores, I decided, bugger it lets ignore the 1-2 stars and go for it....
Glad I did. took me 7 minutes to remove the old seat and 3 minutes to fit this bad boy! I didn't even need to reach under the pan to fit it, I lubed up the 2 bungs with some washing up liquid, slid those bad boys in the holes, screwed the top bit onto them, put the seat on and off a few times (easy due to it being easily removable with the clippy jobbies) and BOOM, ready for many more explosions, the soft close is perfect and is just the right speed (for the lid and the bum bit) don't think about it, just buy the thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
Very good product was very happy as you don't always know what a product is like until it arrives. looks good and works well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super seat!, 31 July 2013
By 
Shaun (Newcastle under Lyme) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
Super seat, super quick del, super easy to fix!! My throne is now very comfortable!!!! And it's magical to watch it softly close!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to fit, did the job perfect ,thank you, 11 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Euroshowers WHITE D SHAPE Soft Close Toilet Seat with Top Fix / Blind Hole Fittings and PUSH BUTTON Quick Release Hinges
This is exactly as advertised , easy to fit , looks good. wife happy ,who could ask for more, what I thought would be a problem (changing a close fitted toilet with a new seat) was completed in seconds .thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews