Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Divorce & Splitting up
Excellent book
Easy to read and understand with
No legal jargon
Would definitely recommend it to anybody in the initial stages of wondering which road to go down
Published 17 months ago by Diana

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Value for money
Some useful information in later sections for the price on Kindle value for money. A help with decision making would be the main criteria for the purchase.
Published 3 months ago by jennifer cooper


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Getting divorced? Help is at hand., 14 May 2014
By 
Claire L. Geeves "Toy Girl." (Midland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
Interesting and factual.
Perhaps a little biased towards the wife's viewpoint, but not overly so.
An useful and informative read.
Hopefully helpful!
Thanks Marilyn.
Rob.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear, sensible and practical advice., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
A very useful book that I am sure I will refer to many times. Straight talking but compassionate advice. Great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 16 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The author tends to go into the big case scenarios a little too much so not as useful as could be about smaller cases .Still informative but found several other books more useful as am not a multi millionaire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good advice at low cost., 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Concise and unbiased advice has been set out in a manner which is easy to follow. Assuming that one would be under considerable stress beforehand, reading this guide helps to get things into perspective without actually telling the reader what to do. When in turmoil, the right path is not easy to find but Divorce & Splitting Up by Marilyn Stowe gets to the point of showing a way forward, depending on one's own circumstances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Andy G, 12 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you are looking for info on a break up this is not the answer. Just full of stories of previous cases undertaken by the author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
I knew next to nothing about divorce when my husband filed for one. This book has taught me so much I recommend it to everyone male or female. If I had not got a good solicitor already I would not hesitate to speak to Marilyn. Thank you so much I feel so much stronger now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not very helpful if you are working / middle class and have no children..., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
This book was ok, but not very useful if you or your partner have assets under 200k... Not sure I would recommend it... It's really designed for people who have a lot of assets or high income.. Seems a sales tool for the solicitor firm...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Informative, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
I found this book online after reading reviews about it and decided to get it.
It has been very helpful with lots of invaluable information.
A lot that I didn't know about was in the book. As a Father it's given me the encouragement to do the best for my son despite my wife instigating the whole separation!!!
Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the book for women, 15 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
this is clearly a self advertising book/ It was written for not so well off women who are seeking the divorce from reach husbands. However it doesn't consider woman who work hard and actually better of than thier husbands. aspercially if the wealth was earned by wo the marriage
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful and informative, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Divorce & Splitting Up: Advice From a Top Divorce Lawyer (Kindle Edition)
This guide is not only easy to read and informative, but I got it free on my Kindle. Thank you Marilyn Stowe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews