Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but integrates nicely with Nike+ Sport Watch
With a Nike Sport watch, this produces the most important bit of data... your heart rate on the screen. Users of the Sport Watch will know that you can customise the display... I prefer to put the heart rate on the large display, and if I'm feeling the pace, can now verify my heart rate as a reminder to slow down if I'm on a longer run. It pairs quickly with the watch,...
Published on 3 Dec 2012 by Dem_Mar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me
I had wildly varying readings for the first six or seven minutes of running (between 30 and 120 bpm). This was even after I dampened the strap with water. I concluded it was because I have dry skin. I read later that there is some gel you can get to put on the strap but this wasn't mentioned in the instructions. After seven minutes when I started perspiring it worked...
Published 8 months ago by David Farmer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pricey but integrates nicely with Nike+ Sport Watch, 3 Dec 2012
With a Nike Sport watch, this produces the most important bit of data... your heart rate on the screen. Users of the Sport Watch will know that you can customise the display... I prefer to put the heart rate on the large display, and if I'm feeling the pace, can now verify my heart rate as a reminder to slow down if I'm on a longer run. It pairs quickly with the watch, similar speed to the foot sensor, and quicker than the GPS. On the Nike+ website, you can see a graph with your pace, altitude and with the heart monitor, also the heart rate on the graph.
It's expensive, so value for money loses a star for me... I felt like I was paying through the nose. But after biting that particular bullet, I don't regret.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Polar Nike+ Wearlink hear-rate monitor with Nike GPS sportwatch, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I used to run with a Suunto T3 heart-rate monitor, then purchased a Nike Sportwatch GPS to also be able to determine my running pace. After running with two wrist-watch devices for about a year(!) I was happy to discover that there was a heart-rate belt which could work with Sportwatch. This gave me a relatively low-cost alternative (as opposed to purchasing a new HRM+GPS device).

The pairing of the chest-strap with the Sportwatch was trivial (as attested by others, so I'll not get into details here). Once done, syncing with the chest-strap happens 'immediately' and I always have to wait a little longer for the GPS to sync.

Personally, I've configured my Sportwatch to show the heart-rate as the main display, and have pace (min/km) as secondary smaller-text above this. The large numbers are easily visible. The Sportwatch's tap-to-illuminate feature makes the display light up brightly, even for trail-running in the dark Scandinavian autumn evenings.

Uploaded stats on the nikeplus.com website also now displays heart-rate, in addition to pace and elevation which it used to do prior to my pairing a HRM. Nice to be able to see the strong correlation between heart-rate, elevation (and inversely, pace :-)

There's also a heart-rate tab on the website which displays heart-rate only for the run duration, and amount of time between to specified rates, i.e., within a zone.

Having had earlier experience with my Suunto T3 from before, personally, I feel that the Suunto is a more 'serious' heart-rate monitor with more focus on zones, training-effect, etc. For people intending to pursue a more heart-rate focused exercise regime, this would probably be a better way to go.

However, for my simpler requirement of being able to see both pace and heart-rate during my runs, this definitely fulfills my requirements, and I would definitely recommend it for anyone with similar expectations.

--vick
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Sep 2013
I have had no problems with this, however i must state that you need a Nike plus watch for this..

NOT AN IPHONE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work for me, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had wildly varying readings for the first six or seven minutes of running (between 30 and 120 bpm). This was even after I dampened the strap with water. I concluded it was because I have dry skin. I read later that there is some gel you can get to put on the strap but this wasn't mentioned in the instructions. After seven minutes when I started perspiring it worked okay. However this was too unreliable for my use and I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product!, 18 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Does what it says on the tin easy to use and sync with the Nike watch very quickly no messing around!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ticked the box, 27 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fitted straight away and synced with the watch no problem. I've worn it about 6 weeks with 25 runs at an average of 7kms and not a bit of discomfort felt so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the packet, 20 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I use it with my Nike+ sports watch, connects up swiftly and works well on the stats dashboard. Excellent quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Aug 2014
By 
Simon Lawrence (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple to use and worked straight away linking up well with the Nike+ watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 30 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Easy to use and syncs well with Nike GPS Sportwatch no probs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i use it to run and it feels ok and does what it means
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polar Wearlink Nike+ TR ST
£43.73 - £100.98
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews