Customer Reviews


63 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits perfectly very nice quality
This case is one of the best, the price is right the quality is robust and it is very sleek it doesn't bulk up your Xperia Z.

Highly recommended!
Published 17 months ago by Miran Saddik

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK But
Great fit - nice look but out of the two I ordered the two corners on one of the covers broke (Corner design a bit flimsy) So finished up ordering more so I have a few more if the same problem occurs
Published 9 months ago by North Atlantic


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fits perfectly very nice quality, 8 Mar 2013
By 
Miran Saddik "Nommar" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
This case is one of the best, the price is right the quality is robust and it is very sleek it doesn't bulk up your Xperia Z.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As good as if not better than the Casemate., 18 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
I bought the Casemate of the same thing for 15, just in case this one was junk. Opened them both & they're almost identical. Main diference is the packaging, which get's chucked!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Low cost product but works very well, 10 April 2013
By 
O. Powis "Owen" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
Nice snug fig, adds minimal extra bulk to the phone.
Only very small gripes (hence the 4 stars) are that the volume is a little difficult to press, (but completely usable) and it cannot be used in conjunction with the charging dock (as in the desktop charging block, not the cable as that can still easily be plugged in).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK But, 9 Nov 2013
By 
North Atlantic (Far North of , Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
Great fit - nice look but out of the two I ordered the two corners on one of the covers broke (Corner design a bit flimsy) So finished up ordering more so I have a few more if the same problem occurs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy!, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
I have had this product for a month or so and it is falling to pieces. It fits nice, feels nice, BUT it has now snapped at every weak point exposing more and more of the edges of my phone (leaving the phone open to damage if dropped). I haven't dropped the phone and it has either been in my pocket/hand or on a work surface.

It's durability for normal use is very low, dispite the price! If they cost slightly more to make durable then do it. I know these things cost pence in the Far East so the mark up to 3.99 is very healthy. Spend a bit more on the materials/design make decent durable products and you will make a name for yourselves. Passing on cheap rubbish gets you reviews like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality case, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
I purchased this case in March 2013 and I have now had to replace it just 6 months later. After normal everyday usage, the corner of the case that covers the charging port has broken and snags on clothing etc. This is clearly something of a design fault and negates the level of protection offered when this case was first fitted. Although not expensive, it is a reasonable expectation not have to replace a case every 6 months. Not so with this product it would seem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke very quickly, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
I bought this for my girlfriend. The phone stays in her bag most of the time and she uses it moderately. Nevertheless, the plastic broke very shortly after purchase. This could be because it's too thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good case, unfortunately a little fragile, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
This is a good case, for a good price. It's a nice, matt plastic finish, and it covers the rear and sides of the phone, with a cutout for the power button and volume rocker, and for the USB port on the opposite side of the phone. The top and bottom of the phone remain accessible (giving headphone jack access) as well.

The sim and SD slots are not accessible while the phone is in the case, though I don't imagine people use these often enough to justify cut-outs for them. The phone "clicks" in nicely.

Unfortunately though, there is a design weakness, whereby since the USB port is very high up on the left of the device, there is only a small thin loop of plastic around one side of it. This "loop" broke while in my pocket, inside the house, with no impacts or other abuse. While it's nothing serious, and I'll try to get a replacement, it does highlight a weakness, which is that this is a relatively soft plastic, and it deforms easily in thin areas.

Despite this, I feel the case offers good protection for the phone against a small tumble (ie. it protects the back "glass" panel well), but I'd not count on it to withstand serious levels of abuse and neglect (which no small case does). Just be aware that the case is a little fragile at the small "loop" around the USB port, as it seems prone to break.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars in case u buy one, 29 Mar 2013
By 
P. Lucas "GRUNT 1" (OLDHAM ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
nice slim case protects most edges and all corners (most important) note feels really slippy like its covered in silicone spray could have been slightly thinner on the main back plate but works well without that bulked up feeling you get with some cases - get one now its cheap enough to replace at your leisure if you find a case you like better but your phones protected whilst you make up your mind knocked mine of a desk last week this case saved the corner of the phone from almost certain damage.
in short well worth it -recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part but cracks too easily, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony Xperia Z Hybrid Rubberised Back Cover / Case / Shell / Shield - Solid Black (Electronics)
Looked the part and as advertised when it arrived but unfortunately there are durability issues. I need to put my phone in a running arm band on a regular basis and the mere act of removing and replacing the handset from the hybrid rubberised back cover caused it to crack in several places after only a few months. Contacted the seller, Terrapin Accessories, but apparently I was outside their 3 month warranty period.

In short, this product might last a bit longer if you never need to remove it from your phone, but buyer beware if you like or need to swap covers, as it will almost certainly crack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews