Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product
I bought this product to use for long term storage of a mattress and was really pleased with the quality. Once the mattress was in the bag it was easy to handle and very strong.
Published 23 months ago by Jan 61

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars MATTRESS
Did the job.cant really say much else about it but 11 more words are required. its ok for a plastic bag.
Published 18 months ago by lindylou


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
I bought this product to use for long term storage of a mattress and was really pleased with the quality. Once the mattress was in the bag it was easy to handle and very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for price, 22 July 2013
By 
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
Ordered this as was same price as a roll of polythene from B&Q. Came quickly and fitted super king size mattress with room to spare. Well worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mattress Bag, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
This is the Plastic Bag you need to protect a mattress.
Got this bag to protect a large IKEA mattress that would be transported on the roof rack of the car.
The mattress was well protected in Bag. Now cleaned and dry ready for next job. A bag well worth the money.
Not: - Need very stick tape to close the open end, parcel tape wouldn't stay stuck to the plastic, I used Duck tape in the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly suited to purpose, 7 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
I love that giving this five stars means "I LOVE IT!" yes.. I love a plastic bag.

These were bought for the purpose of packing away a dismantled folding treadmill, and I have every confidence they will do so without tearing, leaking, or allowing outside particles in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
Very impressed with this - fitted our super-king mattress with extended topper and lasted through moving two mattresses despite being manhandled in and out of lifts and across many different surfaces. Just the right thickness to be durable without adding extra bulk itself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job, 10 Nov. 2014
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
I bought this for moving my Superking sized mattress in June 2013. It has now been removed after almost 18 months and my mattress is absolutely fine.

I have limited movement in my arms and hand grip, I am probably teaching my grandmother to suck eggs here but I found the bag easy to pull onto the mattress, just concertina it down and concentrate on getting 2 of the furthest corners in and then work each side along the mattress a bit at a time.

I found the bag to have a good and hard wearing thickness for keeping the mattress clean, dry and in good shape. It is a silent night one that has springs and is topped with memory foam, the depth of it is 10 inches, (25.5cms)
I fastened the end of it with 3 inch sticky, silver tape. (Can't remember what it's called)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Impressed our removals guys, 15 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
Really thick heavy duty plastic. Did not rip nor did it feel like it might rip. Really impressed our removals guys who wanted to know where we got them from. Plenty big enough to cover mattress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mattress Storage Bag, 4 Mar. 2014
By 
R.GAL3 (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
I've been able to take the mattress which I was storing, out of the bag
without difficulty and the plastic is not damaged in any shape or form.
Will last a life time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointed, 29 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
Bought this to transport a king size mattress and was disappointed that the bag only just covered the mattress. Would have made it a lot easier if they had provided at least another foot of plastic so it could be folded under at the end to protect the end of the mattress. For the price of this "plastic bag" it needed the extra length for me to be happy with it - and I assume it would have only cost the manufacturers pennies to give that little bit extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good strong bag, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 6FT SUPER HEAVY DUTY - Mattress Storage Bag for up to 6FT matress - FREE DELIVERY
Very good does the job but some sort of fastening would be useful to stop it slipping off during moving
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews