Customer Reviews


193 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger.
Very pleased with this charger, it does exactly what it says! Charges quite quickly so no need to charge through laptop anymore which can be inconvenient. Very happy, quick delivery too and a great price.
Published on 29 Mar. 2013 by Leigh K.

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You Get What You Pay For !
Having received a charger of a different model to the one shown in the listing, I still decided to use it.

When plugged in, the red 'charging' indicator light duly illuminated. However, after several hours (overnight in fact) of use, the light remained red.

I contacted the seller who replied saying that the light was meant to stay on. When I...
Published 21 months ago by Steady Eddy


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great charger., 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
Very pleased with this charger, it does exactly what it says! Charges quite quickly so no need to charge through laptop anymore which can be inconvenient. Very happy, quick delivery too and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job!, 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
Considering how much more expensive the Kindle option is, there is no reason not to go for this version. It does what it needs to do - charges the kindle paperwhite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You Get What You Pay For !, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
Having received a charger of a different model to the one shown in the listing, I still decided to use it.

When plugged in, the red 'charging' indicator light duly illuminated. However, after several hours (overnight in fact) of use, the light remained red.

I contacted the seller who replied saying that the light was meant to stay on. When I challenged this statement, pointing out their pictures of the unit and previous reviews, they agreed to its return 'providing the light stayed red'.

I intended to return the faulty unit, but was informed by the Post Office that their costs would be £3.00 First Class and £2.60 for Second. Those prices made its return uneconomical.

The lesson appears to be 'buyer beware' and 'You get what you pay for' .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adaptor for paperwhite, 11 Feb. 2013
By 
RJAY (NOTTINGHAM) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
This power adaptor is a very good purchase the adaptor is red when charging and when it is fully charged goes green, simple but just the job. A very realistic price and good delivery. Most impressed!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, does what it says on the packet, 30 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
Charges all the kindles in the household. Very compact. Red light on the plug confirms it is working. bonus is it also fits my phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably-priced, and does the job perfectly, 17 Nov. 2013
By 
EricB "Eric" (Winchester, Hants United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
Amazon has stopped shipping chargers with Kindles, recognizing that it's easy to charge them with the USB cable supplied, especially given the long gap between charges. Even so, it's nice to be able to charge the unit away from any computer, and mains-USB converters tend to be rather pricey. They also suffer from always having the "wrong" USB cable plugged into them, if you have multiple devices with a range of charging sockets on them.

I'd have preferred a charger with the cable coming out of the bottom, as this makes it less vulnerable to damage. That's the only reason I didn't award five stars -- the unit does what it's sold for, and charges a Kindle effectively and at speed that gives me confidence it is correctly regulated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for price, 9 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
Good charger if you don't want to pay daft money for Amazon's version (it's a charger, it should be included in the Kindle pack!) Red when charging and green when done, pretty useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Faulty, 17 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
This charger worked fine the first time (and only time) I used it. However a month or so later when I needed to use it again it didn't work. I tried to contact the seller but to no avail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a Kindle charger, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
because the Amp output is too high for charging a Kindle, but it's good as an extra phone charger instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 23 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
The first one didn't work after half an hour and I complained. I was sent another one and that went the same way. Why I don't know. I've given up now and use my PC to charge my Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Main Charger For Amazon Kindle Paperwhite
£3.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews