Customer Reviews


272 Reviews
5 star:
 (185)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


72 of 72 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Song to Experience
Terence Stamp, in a near career-best performance, stars in this heartbreaking but ultimately uplifting film concerning a pensioner who finds difficulty connecting with other people, including his son, Christopher Eccleston. Vanessa Redgrave, in one her best latter day performances, plays Stamp's wife who is dying. Later, after some soul searching, it is through her memory...
Published 18 months ago by Alsom

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DVD
I was not impressed with this DVD because it was quite dreary, although watchable. Would not recommend this to anyone.
Published 8 months ago by Sandra Howland


‹ Previous | 117 18 1928 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely movie, 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This is a very enjoyable sad movie with a lovely story line. True to life and very touching. Get thevtissuesvready.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 1 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I very much enjoyed watching the film in the cinema and again at home. Many english speaking friends are also enjoying it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd song for marion, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
i chose this rating because it was a very well produced dvd the story line was excellent would recommend this to friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A JOY, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
This was a delightful, although quite sad , film covering many issues that were all handled well. The performances by all the cast, not only the leads,were spot on and highlighted the wealth of talent we have in this country
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely wonderful, 30 July 2013
By 
Babs (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Endearing, charming, sad, funny too.
This is a wonderful movie with a host of fine English actors.

Love it. One to watch over and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 29 July 2013
By 
Samantha "Using audiobooks to make the commut... (Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a beautiful film, really well made, lovely honest yet heart wrenching story. Expect tears from about 10 minutes in, but is really worth the watch. Good fun also - should inspire us all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful and touching, 28 July 2013
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This film was so different from what I was expecting, I thought it was going to be a light comedy, much in the same vein as Quartet or Marigold hotel which were both great but this was different, though there were humorous moments, this had a deeper emotional core.
Vanessa Redgrave and Christopher Eccleston were great in this but it was definitely Gemma Arterton and Terrence Stamp who carried the film,the relationship between the two of them was interesting and made the film touching rather than sickly sweet.
Get out the tissues before you watch, this had me crying with sadness and joy and I think it's one of the best offerings of 2013.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A touching film., 28 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
A really enjoyable touching film. I would recommend this film to anyone. I will be passing this film around my family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars song for Marion, 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Beautifully written and acted. A film that makes you laugh and cry with the characters. Terence Stamp was fantastic in his role
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice family film, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely film happy and sad at the same time. Even my husband enjoyed it even though it wasn't his normal choice of film. Will watch is again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 117 18 1928 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Song for Marion [DVD] [2012]
Song for Marion [DVD] [2012] by Paul Andrew Williams (DVD - 2013)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews