Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars16
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 August 2013
A great book that clearly explains the concept of the trinity that seems to baffle a lot of people. Particularly interesting are the chapters on the Councils of the Early Church; and the errors and heresies that plagued the church in those days (and still do). Well worth reading!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2014
One of the best critiques of the biblical doctrine of the Trinity I have read. Sproul first lays the foundation for the concept of the Trinity in the OT and then goes on to expand it in the NT. This subject is not easy to cover as it pertains to the very essence of trying to understand God. In my opinion, the writer handles this subject well and sensitively and also with due reverence.
This book does not claim to be definitive( what book could) but simply to help the reader to a perhaps better understanding. Biblically sound in orthodox Christian doctrine this is another good booklet by this renowned author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2016
Arguably one of the most scholarly and yet revelatory treatise I've read on the doctrinal concept of trinity. Praise God, in Jesus' name.
I most strongly recommend this to people who seek to be enthused by the truth they have believed on the doctrine of Trinity as well as to those who sincerely seek to know the truth.
In the light of the foregoing, it can't be anything but a 5star rating on this doctrinal literature.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2015
A good read and enlightening, as long as you have a good dictionary at hand. Nevertheless I now feel I have a better and more In-depth understanding of The Trinity, and a chance of even explaining my belief in it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 April 2015
A nicely shortened and simplified history to the concept of the trinity and how it can be based in scripture. Concisely written and a nice refresher for early church history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
A study of the trinity of God. The father, son, and holy spirit. A great series of booklets that address the Christian faith and stimulate thought. Recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
A concise explanation of a tough doctrine. All wrapped up in a neat package perfect for a short journey or tea break. Whets the appetite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Here is an accurate explanation of the Trinity. It reminded me of my studies at university. It is worth reading this book a few times.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2015
An amazing book, very clear and understanding writing, helps explain some of the mystery of the holy trinity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2015
So helpful and clear.A must read for everyone searching for a better understanding of the subject.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)