Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2014
Christian Lord and Deirdre Devier. An upstanding sea captain, true to his ship and country and Deirdre on a mission to find her brother after he was press ganged by Christian 7years ago. A perfect mix action packed historical romance
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2014
Absolutely brilliant,I'd read the book in two days, it caught my attention at the start of the book and held it all the way through, needless to say I have purchased the rest of the series and I can't wait to start them
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
Another book by Danelle Harmon I couldn't put down. It's full of action, romance and teeth clenching moments well worth the read I'm looking forward to the next book.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2014
Absolutely loved the characters and the vivid pictures painted by the well chosen words of the author. Well worth a cup of tea, feet up on sofa and some yiu time.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2014
Could not put this down, gripping, enchanting, exciting. I would definitely read more of the same. Would recommend to other like minded readers!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2013
Very entertaining and vibrant. Difficult to put down. I bought other book from the same author because very very good
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2014
Read the series of Heroes of the Sea, and love them all
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
A love story at sea and set just as war is erupting between England and her American colonies. Not heavy on the sex but humorous and well written.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2015
Great series of novels with good storyline and very well written. Would recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2015
Awful, just awful. Its rare for me not to finish a book but after scraping my way to the midway point I just decided that life was too short. Christian Lord is without doubt THE most undashing 'hero' i've ever come across. He's timid, bumbling, prissy, boring, unmanly (the amount of time he spends crying is astounding), unsexy, frigid, uptight and a bit impotent. His entire crew spend the first half of the book pililessly mocking him because he's such a prig. Of course he wins everyones respect blah blah blah but by then I was at a loss to know why. At this point I tried to skim read a little further but after he is humiliated yet again in front of another Admiral I just couldn't bare to read any more about the snivelling fool. She was an annoying harridon and quite amazingly stupid.

This book is basically the opposite of the dashing, sexy pirate hero. Christian Lord would be the uptight Navy idiot who was after him. Am annoyed as bought two of the books in this series thinking i'd enjoy it - looks like two wasted purchases as certainly won't be giving another one a try
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse