Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!
Once I learned what the plot was, I was hooked! I loved it from beginning to end. Yeah, it was hard to put down. I just became glued to the pages. And all I knew is that I wanted more!

The book starts out with Miranda having to go get tested at a facility in West Virginia. It's required by The Eslites. The Eslites look human and blend in. The only differences...
Published on 8 Mar. 2013 by Amazon Reviewer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Story but too short
The storyline was good and had potential for a full book length version, unfortunately, the author chose to give it all away in only a few short chapters.

The final revelation about the Eslites was a nice twist though.
Published on 13 Mar. 2013 by Chris Graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 8 Mar. 2013
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Once I learned what the plot was, I was hooked! I loved it from beginning to end. Yeah, it was hard to put down. I just became glued to the pages. And all I knew is that I wanted more!

The book starts out with Miranda having to go get tested at a facility in West Virginia. It's required by The Eslites. The Eslites look human and blend in. The only differences is they're very intelligent, physically fit, and more technically advanced than us humans.

Miranda has her own private room and shares a bathroom with her friend, Kate. They only have to stay one week for testing. Together, they face the ordeal together, hoping they don't pass the tests to see if they're chosen as an egg donor for the Eslite race. The alien race doesn't have one female and they want humans to help save their race.

Twists and turns happen and I don't want to spoil the surprise. I was on the edge of my seat and couldn't believe the surprise.

The author creates a distinct world for the reader filled with mind-blowing scenes, mystery, and a colorful mix of characters.

This science fiction thriller totally held my attention. The author delivers a fantastic story and spellbinding tale I can't wait to read the next book! I give this book 5 stars without a doubt and will definitely read more from this talented author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great Story but too short, 13 Mar. 2013
By 
Chris Graham (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The storyline was good and had potential for a full book length version, unfortunately, the author chose to give it all away in only a few short chapters.

The final revelation about the Eslites was a nice twist though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars interesting, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Interesting story but needs refining, the story jumps forward too quickly and doesn't paint enough of a picture for the reader.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Alluring Ski-fi Prequel, 25 April 2014
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This prequel sets an alluring premise that follows into the first book, The Arrival.

I liked the MC, Miranda. She's a strong young woman who discovers she's a superior donor for the Eslite race. This prequel gives an in-depth look at the first several months of Miranda's stay at Nidus, as well as her first encounter with Dimas, the headmaster alien. This short story is well written and fast paced. I was surprised how it lured me in because I don't usually read Sci-Fi stories, though I highly recommend this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!!! Really creative, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Lived the idea, the writing style and can't wait to read it and find out what's goin
To happen next!!! Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars A bit cheesy, 7 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The concept is good but the story is not well developed and it is a bit cheesy. Also could have done with a lot more development.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars OK Sci-Fi story, 19 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you enjoy sci-fi tales you will quite enjoy this (very) short story. It's free, so if you've got a spare 10 minutes, I'd recommend you give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A.New kind of human race, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I liked this book a lot, short but good. If any longer than would get boring. Great for teens and older children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Short but worth reading., 27 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Sixteen year old, Miranda Mays, discovers she is a superior donor for the alien race known as the Eslites, who have come to earth demanding humans to help save their race from extinction. Will she be the one to help them or will their quest continue?

This is a great short story. My only problem with it was that it wasn't long enough. If this was fleshed out a bit more, with some back story added this could be a great novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Eslites: Short Story/Prequel (The Eslite Chronicles Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
The story is good as far as it goes. It is only a prequel so dont expect much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews