Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but big in sound quality
This is an excellent little sound bar it has improved the sound from my lap top 100%

Pros easy to set up just plug the wires in and ur ready to go. It comes with a small 3.5mm male/female extention wire if you require it.

The sound quality is terrific not only is the quality of the sound good but it increases the volume output so that you do not have...
Published 11 months ago by matwalgromski

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two faulty units.
The first sound bar I ordered had a fault in the right speaker and the extension cable jack plug slipped out often. The replacement was the same, maybe its a bad batch. I checked my laptops jack socket and it works fine with other speakers/headphones.

The unit seemed well made, but why a USB plug and a jack plug?

I now have a LOGITECH N550 lap desk...
Published 9 months ago by Gnigel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Small but big in sound quality, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
This is an excellent little sound bar it has improved the sound from my lap top 100%

Pros easy to set up just plug the wires in and ur ready to go. It comes with a small 3.5mm male/female extention wire if you require it.

The sound quality is terrific not only is the quality of the sound good but it increases the volume output so that you do not have to slide the sound control all the way to the max to hear properly and it gets rid of the tinny sound from the laptop. Terrific for music, games and films.

For the price it is just great value I dont need to use the sound bar from the tv now its that good.

If u want to increase the quality of sound from ur laptop this will do the job.

Cons: one small gripe the clip system although secure if u have a thin screen/top it is not as tightly secure as I would wish more depth in the clip is required for a more secure grip.

Another tip to remember is that because it uses a USB port it might be advantages to buy a port hub so that you can use the usb port for the sound bar removing the need to keep gaining access for other hardware.

A storage case would have got it 5*

Otherwise am well chuffed with the sound bar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
Great sound and easy to use, and a good price too. only small niggle, having to use headphone socket as well as usb. My last speaker only needed usb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Philips soundbar for notebook will not disappoint, 21 Feb 2014
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
I had been looking at the logitech one but it is about twice the price Decided to try this one and am very happy with it
Would recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent bit of kit, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
Very impressed with the speaker, excellent clear crisp sound, would recommend. Only one draw back shame its not got a volume control on the unit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Now I can watch films sans earphones!, 5 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
I bought this after my girlfriend and I tried to watch a film from a rather well-known portal for those of us that love film.
It was quite painful as it was so quiet that we had to strain to hear it and most dialogue was lost. We just thought it would be nice to watch a film in bed together, sort of encourage us to go up earlier...
Bought the Philips SPA2 (unfortunate name) and can now watch films in bed without the need for headphones.
For the money it's a good buy. It delivers.
For practicality it fits easily on any laptop screen except maybe the very thinnest.
Being light it doesn't wobble
My laptop has the earphone socket at the front and at first I had to stretch the cable from the speaker then noticed in the box was also a earphone jack extender. Brilliant Philips and top marks.
The clamp is easy to use and the speaker doesn't look out of place.
Being powered by USB (all cables included) there is no need for batteries or mains.
All-in-all a great buy and one that has given my old laptop a new lease of life.
If you're after a quality speaker to take the place of your tinny laptop speakers look no further.
This little baby is the one for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great little speaker with good quality sound, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
Great little speaker with good quality sound. My only gripe is that every twenty minutes or so the speaker emits a high pitch whistle. This seems to be more frequent when there is a mobile device near by. Its not the most annoying thing in the world, but it can be a little distracting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but reasonably useful, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
Not hugely powerful, but reasonably useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
Great sound quality and volume for the price. Highly recommended for a cheap solution to bad or broken laptop speakers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great speakers, 7 Dec 2013
By 
Adelina Pintea "Adelina" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
If you don't want to splash out on expensive speakers, these will do just about the same job. I use it for my Samsung laptop because the in-built speakers are pathetic. Once you plug this in, you will notice the difference. The sound is clear, no crackling at any volume, great surround effect and all in all, perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two faulty units., 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook (Accessory)
The first sound bar I ordered had a fault in the right speaker and the extension cable jack plug slipped out often. The replacement was the same, maybe its a bad batch. I checked my laptops jack socket and it works fine with other speakers/headphones.

The unit seemed well made, but why a USB plug and a jack plug?

I now have a LOGITECH N550 lap desk with speakers built in, which I recommend, see my review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Philips SPA2100/12 SoundBar for Notebook
Used & New from: 23.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews