Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book, 11 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Absolutely loved this book i saw the front cover and thought it looked boring but when i read a sample got very addicted to the book would recommend this book and seller to all my friends and family who reads books like this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars , 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Amazing book. Hope the next one is out soon! I'll have to keep my eyes peeled for it coming out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining and engaging!, 18 May 2013
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Reviewer: Bex
Rating: 4 out of 5 Fairies

Love & War is an exciting read that allows fans (and new readers) to follow vampire hunter, Chloe's next journey. The main character Chloe, who I had previously established as being a favourite YA heroine of mine in The Vampire Hunter's Daughter, continues to develop in skill and maturity in Jennifer Malone Wright's book.

The book is well crafted with an interesting plot development and twists that I really did not see coming. There are numerous exciting, heart-pounding moments in Love & War, that successfully entertained me and kept me gripped. It was a thoroughly enjoyable story,one that both new readers and hardy fans will enjoy.

Disclosure: This book was provided by the author in exchange for an HONEST and not necessarily positive review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great book and easy to read, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I wasn't disappointed with this!

I read the book preceeding this one (The Vampire Hunter's Daughter) and i looked forward to reading this one.

What was a pleasant surprise was the book flowed brilliantly, and i was at the end before i knew it and was disappointed that it had ended! The story was continuous, no slow bits, i enjoyed reading each page and like i say i was surprised when it ended as i wasnt expecting it to!

A great book to read. I sat and read this in 2 nights ( a couple of hours each night).

I started to gel with the character of Chloe and the people around her. So obviously, she is a Vampire Hunter and lives in a community of fellow Hunters. The main running story is a mysterious man who keeps finding vampires just as they attack and save the day -it has been reported in the newspapers and hes just described as "a dark haired man" who calls for an ambulance then leaves. The Hunters want to find him, and big surprise of who he is -i wasnt expecting that!! The relationship between Chloe and Drew is carrying forward, but i dont know. I think Gavin might be a spanner in the works one day......

Its been left completely open with several parts of the book begging to be continued and i hope it is soon!
Happy to have found this series!
read on behalf of Bewitching books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles), 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this book is a great prequal to the vampire hunters daughters, and if you love them you have got to get this book and the ones to come! but you will have to read the vampire humters daughters i - vi first!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love and war the arcades falls chronicles, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great easy read I am really falling in love with the characters
Jennifer's writing just seems to get better with each book
Can't wait for the next one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
loved this so much couldn't put it down carn't wait for the next book. hope it is coming out soon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good read, 15 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. C. Callaghan (southend on sea essex england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
this was a good book it was a follow on from The Vampire Hunters Daughter. I was disappointed though as there is not a follow on from this, it says Love and War but, the book ended before the war started. If anyone knows if there is another book please let me know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good installment, 1 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Once again I enjoyed another part of the story from Jennifer Malone Wright. A good twist in this book, I did not see that coming at all. I'm not going to leave any spoilers in this review, I'm simply going to reiterate that I really enjoy these books. There were very few errors in this too. Looking forward to The Arcadia Falls Chronicles book #2! Bring it on!

Review by Sarah of [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent read, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love & War (The Arcadia Falls Chronicles series Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If only this was longer or is that me being greedy perhaps. Couldn't and didn't put this down from start to finish and read in just around 2hours. Can't wait for the next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews