Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For those who think that modern music is rubbish
I called into my local supermarket for a loaf of bread but came out having purchased this CD. I certainly had no intention of buying it - I mean do we really need another compilation of hits from the sixties and seventies? - but one glance at the tracks included soon changed my mind. The "compilers" of this CD have chosen an excellent and inventive range of tracks, the...
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by Bantam Dave

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
All good quality and excellent quick delivery
Published 4 months ago by MRS Sylvia Nichols


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 33 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars For those who think that modern music is rubbish, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
Bantam Dave (Bradford, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
I called into my local supermarket for a loaf of bread but came out having purchased this CD. I certainly had no intention of buying it - I mean do we really need another compilation of hits from the sixties and seventies? - but one glance at the tracks included soon changed my mind. The "compilers" of this CD have chosen an excellent and inventive range of tracks, the sort that aren't played all the time on radio. There are some absolutely stonking tunes included and very few duff ones, although of course music is a matter of taste (to prove this, I actually know somebody that doesn't like the Beatles). Altogether there are 73 tracks on this three CD set and whilst playing it when driving I haven't skipped over any of them yet, although I am tempted every time Tom Jones's awful "Help Yourself" comes around.

If you have turned into your dad, like I have done, and have started to complain that music today is just an awful noise this CD compilation could be just what you are looking for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a groovy kind of album, 11 Feb. 2013
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
First and foremost this is wonderful value. There are 73 tracks, no less.

I do know most of tracks and can say that CD 1, is superb. CD 2 is probably the weakest, but still contains at least 12 top tracks. CD 3 is somewhere between the other 2. With so many tracks, personal opinion and taste will always creep into this, but it is fair to say that there are at least 40 outstanding tracks.

So, if this is your kind of music, then this compilation album is probably as good as it gets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cd review, 12 Feb. 2013
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love [Clean] (MP3 Download)
Very nice cd has some lovely songs on it that brings back some lovely memories and found myself singing along to the songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good selection, 23 Feb. 2014
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love [Clean] (MP3 Download)
An excellent collection .....not as predictable as some other 60s compilations. There are hardly any tracks that I dislike which I find unusual in such a large collection. Excellent value for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Blasts from the Past, 13 Feb. 2013
By 
Lunar Shine "Moon Shadow" (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
I really like this CD. There are a total of 73 tracks on 3 CD's. Some are a bit obscure, but that doesn't deter from the fact that I was transported back to my youth. If only!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable, 27 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
This was a personal purchase and I have hours of pleasure listening to this, it was good value for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Down memory lane, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
As a 70+ I enjoyed reliving my younger days and managed a sing a long and a bit of a jig.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
Brilliant birthday present for my husband.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation, 5 Jan. 2014
By 
Stephen Osborne "thinkdog" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love (Audio CD)
If you like 60s music then this is tremendous value for money and gives a wide range from that era.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 25 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: A Groovy Kind Of Love [Clean] (MP3 Download)
A great CD for those who were brought up during this era or for those who wish to listen to good old fashioned hits
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews