Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very motivational book
This is a fabulous book for anyone interested either in losing weight and achieving a great look, or for those who have achieved their perfect weight and appearance and want to stay that way. I am sure there are many French women who are neither chic nor slim, but we all know that the French way is one to aspire to. It's a very good book to read a little of each morning,...
Published 18 months ago by bluebirdfp

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmm
Big on anecdote, not so good on practical tips. A little disappointing...

Took away a few useful pointers but this wasn't the resource I was hoping it would be.
Published 19 months ago by ElizaBGoode


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very motivational book, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
This is a fabulous book for anyone interested either in losing weight and achieving a great look, or for those who have achieved their perfect weight and appearance and want to stay that way. I am sure there are many French women who are neither chic nor slim, but we all know that the French way is one to aspire to. It's a very good book to read a little of each morning, to motivate you to have a slender day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars hmmm, 19 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
Big on anecdote, not so good on practical tips. A little disappointing...

Took away a few useful pointers but this wasn't the resource I was hoping it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chic and slim, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
A really different approach to your lifestyle and lots of info that can be life changing in a positive way. A book I will be reading again and again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sweet and encouraging, 13 Sep 2013
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
I really liked reading through this book. It is full of little nuggets of advice and encouragement to help you through modern life's guilt ridden and diet crazed society. Don't expect ground breaking new research or dramatic statements but that is the joy of it. Have your petit slice of cake and enjoy every bite!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Disciplined eating, 28 Sep 2014
By 
Aletheuon (Wales UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
Interesting insight into French attitudes and culture, but I didn't personally gain much about slimming. Basically, they eat normal, high-fat French food in pretty limited quantities, with several tiny courses (whereas we pile it all on one plate and save washing up!), limiting their bread intake, and they only SEEM to drink lots of wine. Fairly low-carb, then. I am losing weight by eating small quantities of non-diet foods, including butter, bread and cheese, so I suppose I must be eating the 'Madame Chic' way. Quite a nice thought, really! I may be fat and old, but I'm a tiny bit chic! The fundamental lesson - self-control is key and a relatively low-calorie lifestyle is better than sporadic dieting interspersed with returning to one's old and beloved bad habits and putting it all back on again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 23 Sep 2013
By 
Karen charman (Martin, lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
I loved this book, will be getting the next one, and any others in the series. You always learn something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this book, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Ms. Carol Anderson (Dartford, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
It's fascinating reading the comparison of the American and French ways of life. There are lots of tips in the book on the way French ie Parisian women live and how we can make use of the differences to lose weight with no sense of deprivation. Very interesting and I've started looking at what small changes I can make.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 20 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
Very interesting and amusing - will try to adopt some of the principles of this book in my everyday life
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
I rated the book a 5 because the writing style is engaging and entertaining. I recommend the book to anyone who has tried all the miserable, depriving diets out there. If you want to make a lifestyle change for the better, this is a good book for some inspiration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Improve your style, 14 Mar 2014
By 
Joan "Joan Wattam" (South Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chic & Slim: How Those Chic French Women Eat All That Rich Food And Still Stay Slim (Kindle Edition)
A very informative book giving much insight into the culture that is the sisterhood of French women who know how to do what the title states.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews