Customer Reviews


144 Reviews
5 star:
 (101)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


80 of 82 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Used as a future proofed business rather than gaming PC. Very happy
I bought this to use as my business PC, looking for an equivalent spec to the only Dell tower PC with 1080p video output. This came in cheaper, with all the bells and whistles I was looking for, i.e. wifi, USB3, good graphics card. 1080p is ideal for tax returns as you can have the HMRC website and your documents open side-by-side and it is VERY crisp clear. Although this...
Published 18 months ago by M. Drummond

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Excellent customer service. Terrible computer.
Excellent customer service. Terrible computer.

I would not recommend buying this computer. For some reason something was just not right with it. It arrived promptly - I really cannot fault the companies customer service levels. However, the computer was just terrible. It forever froze on the starting BIOS screen which required a hard reset. The computer itself...
Published 1 month ago by Ryan Pendlebury


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the price and after care !, 22 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Had some bad luck with the first unit sent to me as it blew up after only an hour ! BUT these guys are amazing and arranged collection for next day, repaired it in 1 day and shipped it back to me the day after ! GREAT customer service and the replacement was awesome ! Great starter gaming PC, I've had to upgrade the graphics card as the one that came with it was well.. Just crap :)

But after that this PC is kick ass for the money and I am playing high end online games with no problem at all ! Super fast computer with awesome overclocking options ! and very upgradeable indeed... ( only the graphics card to start with )

If you have any doubt in getting one of these don't worry at all ! Great system and great after care ! I truly believe I just had bad luck and had a bad one first time round.. these things happen ! But after care was faultless !

My recommendation... BUY ONE !! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
One very happy wee boy on his birthday, does what I expected, nice looking too, would highly recommend to anyone!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good And Cheap PC For League Of Legends, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I choose 4 star because it run LOL max settings in stable 60 fps
the case just looks amazing and it did come on its estimated delivery day
but the delivery service it used is aufull i had a bad time trying to deal with the DPD driver. the driver basically just took a picture of my front door and gave me a card saying we missed you, i didn't know it is delivery i thought it just someone walking by because i didnt see any clear sign of he is a delivery guy. when i saw the card it droped on the floor about 10 sec after he walked away i ran out of my house and asked the driver for my item, but the driver did not seams to be very friendly at all, not even a smile when he saw me, also he don't even want to carry the PC to my door......
apart from the delivery that i very disliked over all its a good PC
I would recomment it to any one who want a better experiences of LOL not having to worry about FPS problems while in teamfight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 7 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I just received this computer through the door and was instantly delighted with it., really easy to set up, worked straight out of the box and came with the boxes for the components and all of the documentation. The sheer speed of this computer for the price is fantastic, i love the built in wifi receiver, this made it all a lot easier to set up. i have not seen a computer on amazon that is this good value for money. the case looks great once it is running with the blue glow it has. Love this computer!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING VALUE!, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
The computer itself is very nicely built, stays super cool even during high powered gaming. The power of this computer surprised me a lot (able to play Tomb Raider 2013, Metal Gear Solid Rising, Splinter Cell Blacklist etc etc etc all on Ultra Settings).

Once i upgrade the graphics card in the near future and jump to a 8 core processor i think this build will be a ultra spec gaming PC with ease...... Thank you for this product and for getting it to me so fast, i will recommend this company to anyone :D

George Searle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent machine - thank goodness for Windows 7, 15 Feb 2014
By 
John Davis (Fife, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Having been traumatised by Windows 8 I was keen to make sure this system used Windows 7. Bought as a replacement for my stepdaughter's gaming PC it has proved very successful to point that we enjoyed a very quiet festive period as she was impossible to prise off the machine. The PC seems to happily deal with every game she has thrown at it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is brilliant, 15 Feb 2014
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
No problems at all, downloded GTA 4 and there is no lag at all even on the highest graphics. If your looking for a cheap gaming computer then this is it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gaming pc, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
Arrived on time which was fantastic. I've always wanted a top end gaming pc and now if got one. The test was playing Skyrim on ultra settings. Well it passed its awesome. Thank you ADMI Ltd great PC .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 10 Dec 2013
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
It is brilliant and has done everything it said it would. Only came with one game though. But can not complain about performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Great Gaming PC, 26 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: FX-4170 Gaming/Home PC with Windows 7 (AMD FX-4170 Four Core Bulldozer 4.30GHz CPU, WIFI, AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB DDR3 Graphics Card, 1TB Hard Drive, 8GB DDR3 Memory, HDMI 1080p, USB 3.0, Blue LED Case, pre-installed with Windows 7 64 Bit Home Premium) (Personal Computers)
I have needed a more powerful PC for a while now, and when I began searching for one, I was cautious of looking at such a low price tag. When I found this gaming PC on Amazon, the specs looked perfect. At first I was suspicious, but it turned out to be a great and powerful PC.
FIRST THOUGHTS
Postage took a while, and for 7 days I was frantically searching the house for my parcel. When it finally arrived, it looked amazing. The PC had a modern blue lit case, and it came with all the driver software and some extra benchmarking software for gaming. It took a while to setup, and it took quite a long time to figure out that there are two HDMI slots, with only one that actually outputs.
GAMING
The Gaming power is phenomenal. For a £400 PC, I was impressed to see my games such as Minecraft and Team Fortress 2 running at 60 FPS even at the highest settings. At games like planetside 2 and Skyrim its slightly lower, but it will easily run fluently.
RENDERING
When rendering videos it took this PC 10 mins to do something that took me 6 hours (on Cinema 4D). It is extremely fast and has a great advantage with its GPU.

Overall it was a great PC, and is a great PC for the price. A Must Buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews