Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best free album ever
What a great free album, some great songs by well known artists. I usually delete most free album tracks but all but two of these made my playlists. Thanks, will definitely check out more by these artists. Get them while they are free!
Published 19 months ago by Brian Maiden

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It was OK
Unknown artists in the main and just a few were outstanding, but it was not expensive and enjoyed listening to new music!
Published 15 months ago by AceiShop


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best free album ever, 11 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
What a great free album, some great songs by well known artists. I usually delete most free album tracks but all but two of these made my playlists. Thanks, will definitely check out more by these artists. Get them while they are free!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars COOKING GOOD, 9 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Some well known artists ply their trade on a wonderful introduction to the label. The latest Madness single is an absolute steal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A class product, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Most samplers offer value for money as they are cheap and have a couple of ok tracks on them. This is free and has to my ears a couple of cracking tracks in the shape of the new Madness single (which is ridiculously catchy) and the Proclaimers track, which I understand has been a single.
The other tracks are all good too which adds up to this being an obvious download for anyone looking to broaden their musical horizons and to realise why cooking vinyl are still such an important label.
Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cv, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Great sampler.loved the first track,and will listen to more tracks and albums from the bands/artists i am not familiar with.As a 55 year old,it think it's great that song writing is still so strong.Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars diverse selection, 15 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
This is an interesting collection of various artists. It is the best free download I have heard. Try for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars something old something new something for everyone, 14 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
this sampler has it all. some artists very familiar with and some I heard for first time - one of the best reasons for listening to these sort of compilations.
5 stars, not just because it is free but because of the content, Cooking Vinyl has a potpourri of artists on its label and this does justice to the broad spectrum of music in which it immerses itself.
From Billy Bragg and Madness - poles apart already but to then add The Orb and Reverend and the Makers makes it a 'something special' album
Particularly like Amanda Palmer and Marilyn Manson contributions and out of the whole album only two tracks that would not get regular play time through my speakers - but that is not for me to tell you which tracks they are, just download the album if not already done so and enjoy the listening.
Admit there are now a couple more albums on my 'to get' list after I had been through this myself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i like it, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
well named, i love doing my housework to it. it very eclectic for all tastes, modern and older. good value (free)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "Ave Some", 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Cooking Vinyl have always had a eclectic mix of musical talent. The one common denominator for these selected musicians has been quality. This sampler is giving us the chance to nibble at the music to be delivered this year. Excellent!! Oh and its FREE, did I mention that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PERFECT, 5 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Amazing sampler, an absolute cracker of an album, great songs, great bands, great album! TEAM TOM CLARKE <3 SATURDAY SATURDAY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars some good bands.... some good tracks !, 4 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013 (MP3 Download)
Going to buy The Enemy after listening to this, Streets in the Sky, some others I've not listened to befors Maralin Manson etc,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Cooking Vinyl Sampler 2013
Buy MP3 Album3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews