Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
15
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£21.60+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 November 2013
As an ex sailor/camper/caravanner, and now motorhome user; I know the value of two hands free for use!
Whereas my wife used to hold the torch for many applications, she is now free for many other jobs.
The longevity of the batteries with the new LED technology is very convenient, and gives confidence to undertake longer projects in dark conditions. Jobs around the home especially in attics are eased considerably, I would however recommend a high end system with rear of head battery pack for extended use; I have used both, and cannot stress enough the value of the former!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2013
Let me start with the positives - like all LED Lenser products, the beam is great. Strong and bright. The battery seems to be good, although i've not put it to test over a long period yet. Comfortable to wear.

The negatives; I had to return the first one as the cabling in the original had been caught in the, awful awful plastic shrink wrapping and broke. (LED Lenser - please revert back to boxes for your products. Much better!).

I would have liked it to have an option of changing the beam/spot size so you can change depending on your activities.

Would recommend for a relatively cheap headtorch.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2013
If you want a spot light then this is for you

If you're after a more omnidirectional beam then look elsewhere, I use it to walk the dog at night - if I point the light at him he's blinded... if you down at the ground it's so bright you're eyes get dazzled. If you're looking about 20m ahead then it's great possible a good secondary light for a cyclist.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2013
This is really bright, and a big step above any other head torches I've had in the past.

The battery pack fits on the back of the head, which might make it a little uncomfortable if wearing for long periods, but it's very easy to turn on and off, nice elastic for a firm fit, and the torch can be angled downwards to make sure you see what you want to see.

Very powerful as well - blinds other people if you try to look them in the eye!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
HHaving used Lenser for a number of years was dubious of the budget option but was pleasantly surprised. Wwould gladly recommend to others.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
Very bright and battery life seems to be super! Its comfortable to wear too. I was using this in Indonesia at night and i cant fault it.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
What a great piece of kit.dont let this deal get away cracking torch,and well worth the money paid for it would recommend
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
A good bright light for which Lenser are renowned. Adjustable for size and even fits on my small head without slipping, which is unusual as I can rarely get hats to fit for example. Really useful to have in a power cut and for camping, etc. Battery pack a bit uncomfortable after a while but I do not deduct stars for this as it has to go somewhere!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2014
product excellent, is really bright and shines a very long way, much stronger than my other headtorchs, seems sturdily enough and has lasted being used morning and night walking the dark without having to change batteries yet would buy again if need be.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
It produces a fantastic illuminating beam that makes walking my dog in unlit areas much easier. A bit large on the head so can't be worn under a hat easily. Thus it's not so good on wet days. Otherwise it would be five stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)