Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new hero and great adventure
What a splendid well written adventure set in scythia at the time of Alexander. Fast paced well written and very enjoyable. Looking forward to the next instalment. Well done.
Published 17 months ago by Mark I. Grant

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok read
Having read the Parthian series I was expecting a book on par with them and up to a point it was. The story was fair but it was not a book that I couldn't put down. I finished it and it kept me occupied but I wont be reading the rest in the series.
Published 16 months ago by Mr. D. Macbeth


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good all round historic adventure, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
fairly romps along with plenty of action,intrigue, love and loss as well as bringing forth a lot of emotional attachment for the characters
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scythian triology Book 1 Lion of Scythia, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
An excellent story much enjoyed. Full of excitement and upward progress. An interesting creative plot. I looked forward to the second in the trilogy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars History Lesson or Great Read, 20 May 2013
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
I am a Ancient Egyptian History fan but knew nothing of the Alexander/Scythian times and am enthralled with this new series. I so like Mr Overton's style of writing and how he brings you into the times and environment of his stories. I am looking forward to the other two books in this series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 May 2013
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
Well with reading good story could not put the book down,,,I am now getting lion king to read the second part of the story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars slow, 23 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
Found this slow and laborious , will not be buying no 2 . Just didn't get into the plot at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars couldnt put it down, 8 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
thoroughly enjoyable read .liked it so much bought the rest of the series.will buy any more additions to series as they are printed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
Very Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book(s), 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scythian Trilogy Book 1: Lion of Scythia (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed tremendously all the books relating to Pacorus and the Parthians. I was sorry to read the last book of the series. All the books were written with excitement, sadness and compassion. Great to read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews