Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Garden Birds Love this Suet Treat!
I feed a variety of bird food in the garden: pre-soaked dried mealworms, suet blocks, fat balls, sunflower seeds, sunflower hearts, nyger seed, baked potato, sometimes fruit (de-stoned fresh cherries were a hit) and plain old mixed seed.

Of everything I've tried, these suet pellets have caused the biggest stir in the yard. They generally get eaten by a Robin,...
Published 9 months ago by Crafty Marie

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Birds not so keen
Bought as birds always seemed to really enjoy previous suet pellets I'd bought. They don't seem too interested in this stuff though.
UPDATE JANUARY 2014. Birds weren't keen in summer when I bought this. In the winter they're loving it. So 5 stars.
Published 10 months ago by Black Dog


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My Garden Birds Love this Suet Treat!, 24 Oct 2013
By 
Crafty Marie "mariej30" (Cambs) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
I feed a variety of bird food in the garden: pre-soaked dried mealworms, suet blocks, fat balls, sunflower seeds, sunflower hearts, nyger seed, baked potato, sometimes fruit (de-stoned fresh cherries were a hit) and plain old mixed seed.

Of everything I've tried, these suet pellets have caused the biggest stir in the yard. They generally get eaten by a Robin, blackbirds, dunnocks, magpies, wood pigeons, collared doves and a ton of starlings.

They're absolutely a real favorite treat with the starlings who go mad over them. I feed them on a large tray once per day (feeding more could get very pricey) and the starlings drop like a swarm of flies into the back garden - sometimes 20-30 of them in one seething mass. All bickering and having their noisy squabbles. So much fun to watch. I would find the garden very dull indeed without the fun of watching the starlings every day.

Before I served these up, I'd get maybe 10 or 12 starlings so that shows how popular these became in our neighbourhood in a short time.

Other birds as I mentioned before also like to eat them. The pigeons and doves will wander over from their seed to see what's left. The robin keeps coming back to get them and the dunnocks will pick up stray pellets that have been discarded around the paving slabs - but not if the robin is around since it (don't know if it's a he or she because they are very hard to tell apart) is quite violent towards them and has launched itself at them many a time.

The suet pellets get gobbled quickly. I dare say if I put out more they'd get eaten as well but they're meant to be a treat so a feed a fixed amount each day one a first come first served basis. Although sometimes I chuck a handful into the pigeon and dove seed on the bird table so they get a look in and sometimes I put some into the caged off small bird area so they also get some too.

I was really pleased at how well these have been received. The starlings will ignore all other food in the garden until these are gone. Then they'll start on the mealworms, hanging suet cakes and fat balls.

I'll definitely get these again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much cheaper than elsewhere, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
This was half the price of what I have paid locally in garden centres . The birds love these pellets so I buy them all year round as baby birds can eat them in the spring without choking to death on them. Also, no postage! Will always buy these as long as the deal remains the same and price doesn't rocket upwards!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Birds not so keen, 18 Sep 2013
By 
Black Dog (Hartlepool, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
Bought as birds always seemed to really enjoy previous suet pellets I'd bought. They don't seem too interested in this stuff though.
UPDATE JANUARY 2014. Birds weren't keen in summer when I bought this. In the winter they're loving it. So 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bird food, 26 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
This is better than the fat balls an all you do is put in a feeder ,
the size bag is easy to store we have had no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High energy suet pellets for birds., 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
The wild birds love this food, can't get enough. Much cheaper price than local store and delivered to my door. Refill pack means no build upof the plastic tubs these are usually sold in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Birds love this product, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
I have this now on subscribe and save, the money I save this way rather than buy in the shops in 10 months I will have enough to purchase the bird bath 29.99 that I am after. I have to warn you though if you place on a ground feeder, Badgers, foxes, chickens and squirrels also love this product. So keep it to a bird table if money is tight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars high energy suet pellets, 6 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
the birds must enjoy them as they are down all day eating them which as you will notice
I have reordered another batch for later
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 5 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
same as the fruit suet I bought very good delivery, good product the birds love it, will buy it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AS ABOVE, 20 Jun 2013
By 
G. Castle - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
It was a change......and the Birds loved it ....It has brought other birds to our Garden....and the price was good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars High Energy Suet Pellets Insect., 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Extra Select High Energy Suet Pellets Insect 3 Kg Refill (Misc.)
The suet pellets with INSECTS I received contain NO insects and that is why I only gave it 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews