Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars18
4.3 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
7
3 star
3
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 December 2013
I bought this book before a visit to these states. It proved very useful not only in practical terms of finding locations, places to stay and eat but is informative about their history, geography and culture.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
700+ pages of useful info yet not too heavy to carry.
Would benefit from more maps for the towns and attractions written about in the book. Such maps would allow betting planning of one`s own route/tour. At present you have to pick places on your route and check the index to see if there is an entry.
Nonetheless this is packed full of info.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
We like this book because there is very little tourist info for Georga in any books we have for the USA. We are sure this will be of great help for our forthcoming trip. Chubby
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
I have learned a lot about some beautiful places we are due to visit and hope that my expectations are met
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2014
Arrived within 3 days and was invaluable over the next 3 weeks preparing and using for a 2 weeks flydrive. Worth every penny and far cheaper than alternative guide.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
As you would expect the travel guide is a very good comprehensive travel book, I also purchased the Kindle version to carry around
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Well worth the low asking fee - the internet links also work well and give an added dimension to the paper version.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
Well structured with OK content but I would like to see more maps. A reasonable buy at the very low price I paid..
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2014
Very happy with this guide, it's a little bit too big but has the stuff you need to know on these state.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2015
Provides very useful information for travellers. Very detailed. Provides good advice.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.