Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good so far
This 570 was a 48 hr replacement for a 650 that had the famous faulty on/off switch which failed within in hour. This is where Amazon come into their own with an immediate return/refund and dispatch of a 570. I actually prefer it in Black Polycarbonate to the Silver Alloy and my Nokia 920 mobile does not support the higher quality APTX that the 650 has. This has half the...
Published 9 months ago by MARK

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor audio capability
The audio from this product 'clips' (or 'distorted') so easily.

When I buy new speakers or headphones, I usually play several albums to check the capability of the products.
"Jaco Pastorius" is one of such albums, to check the quality of bass notes.
I was shocked: Jaco's bass on "Donna Lee" sounded as if with "Overdrive" stomp...
Published 11 months ago by shiraga


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great little portable speaker. Feels really good out of the box with a solid build quality, had enough charge to start playing straight away. Great size for your bag and other carry cases.

Chose this over the Braven 650 (longer battery life and better audio codec but way more expensive), Bose Soundlink (doesnt have the audio pass through and charging) the Jabra Solemate and the Jambox. (good contendors).

Audio quality is what you expect from a portable speaker, so great for round the house, on your travels, garden etc. Pairs easily and has simple controls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Two of these developed the same on/off switch fault; also very poor aux input sound quality, 19 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braven 570 Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Within a couple of weeks of getting this speaker the on/off switch stopped working and I couldn't turn it off. The switch seemed to move slightly out of place and was ineffective. I then sent it back to Amazon and received a very quick replacement which developed exactly the same fault within a few hours of use, despite me treating both of them very carefully. I had to switch it on and off about 20 times before the speaker would switch off. It would then work correctly a few times, then stop working again and so on. The controls and connections all seem a bit fragile and cheap.

Although sound quality when connected by Bluetooth was fine, connecting any cable to the aux input resulted in a high level of hiss - even when the aux device wasn't playing; merely connecting the cable would cause the hiss - this seems to be common to all Braven speakers at the moment and if you want to use aux input at all you may be disappointed.

I replaced it with a Bose Soundlink Mini which, although more expensive, is an amazing unit - it feels very solidly put together and the sound quality is extraordinary, with particularly good bass whether listening via Bluetooth or aux input.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It really is Surprisingly good. Considering small size and Bluetooth bandwidth limitations. Very convenient and have now got two for quadraphonic sound!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Quality!, 30 July 2013
This review is from: Braven 570 Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought this to easily play music around the house and garden. Amazing clear sound and the finish on the product is really smart. Having wireless option is bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Its great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is a poor quality product, 31 July 2014
By 
frazer mcleod (Devon, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braven 570 Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - White (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a poor quality product. The build quality is average, with any made in China based plastic enclosed form, however the audio performance is very sub standard. I bought this based primarily on its looks, as it is one of the most tasteful Bluetooth speaker designs on the market. It has a certain Reiter Ram's esque Braun quality to it, very nice I thought.

The audio is adequette for a small sub £50 example. The problem is that the Bluetooth connectivity is abysmal, I tried linking several devices but after a short burst of issue free playback all began to loose signal resulting in frustrating stop start playing. The consultation of the faq troubleshooting provided no assistance as it was all very generic. I am sending mine back and will avoid Braven products in future, and I would advise you do the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews