Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
After buying an extended battery (with extended back cover) for my Samsung Galaxy S3, and getting tired of using a pouch to carry it about in (having to pull it out to make a call was quite the change from the case I had before with the usual battery) I had a look for a case that could handle the S3 with an extended battery. One search later I found this on here (and this was the ONLY one on here too, if there was another I couldn't find it).

Ordering was easy enough, as is generally the case on Amazon, although it was a little odd that the dispatch notification I received said it was being sent by China Post but actually came by Deutsche Post. Nevertheless the item turned up bang on 7 days after ordering.

The case itself - great! It's certainly hard wearing and built to last, and fits snugly (so much so it's a bit tough to get on at first, but once on it's fine. It's slightly easier I find to put it on from left to right as opposed to top to bottom, but YMMV). Holes for power, earphones and what have you are all in the right places, while the power and volume buttons have raised bits over them instead.

All in all, I'm happy with the case, and would say to anyone looking for a case for the S3 that's using an extended battery they wont go far wrong with this.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2013
Decent case.

Pros
Like the texture
Good grip

Cons
Does not fit well around camera lens/flash
Hard to press buttons (like other silicon cases)
Opening for charger not large enough, plug comes undone
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Size not correect for s3 with 4400 ma anker battery please send correct one will ne enough 2 mm more, i trial cut corners bit no way, sorry
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2013
Very cheaply made and not a very nice material to the touch but is the only product of its type I could find and serves its purpose.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
This doesn't fit the Anker 4400 extended battery case at all. It just about fits the stock battery case. Can't be bothered to pay return postage for someone else's fault. Don't waste your time and money. Doesn't even deserve one star, but that's the lowest possible rating.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Pros:
The rubber quality is good
Would withstand a drop better than the standard case (battery wont fall out)
Looks good with the hexagon print
Rubber material helps with grip so it does not slide out of the pocket as easily

Cons:
looks kind of cheap because of the holes where the camera/speaker/light because there is no seal there
water will easily get into the back of the phone because of holes
With this case it will not fit into a docking station unless you modify the dock
makes lock & volume buttons harder to push
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
I ordered this case as there was absolutely no alternative for the UK.

It arrived well within the specified deadline and is made of a semi hard rubber type material.
All the relevant cutouts are present and from that aspect it doesn't hinder operation of the phone.
The case has a honeycomb pattern stamped on it which does add to the handling helping to prevent
slipping. It is also quite sturdy.

The main issue with this case is that it tries to accomodate too many options. In other words it is trying
to be suitable for an S3 with batteries of varying sizes and it doesn't quite pull it off. As I hinted in the title
cases for the Galaxy S3 with a genuine Samsung 3000mAh battery simply don't exist in the UK. (There is an
American supplier put they will not ship anywhere else apart from the USA and Canada). And my version is too
big for the phone. It fits but is loose and doesn't provide a tight seal like a purpose designed case would do.

Having said that its certainly better than nothing and represents a bargain-provided it does fit.

Not perfect but on balance worth having and a snip at the asking price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 27 July 2013
I bought this to use in conjunction with the Anker 4400 mAh extended battery.
It's awkward to fit, bulging on one of the edges depending on which side you start from, but once on provides as much protection as you'd expect from any TPU cover.

I didn't get any shadowing effect in pictures, but you can see where the holes for the camera and flash are cut and this doesn't lie flush. The micro USB connector cutout is a close fit when plugging the phone in to charge and I had to cut away some of the case material around the headphone socket to allow the plug to fit. The buttons also need quite a hard press to operate the phone.

Compared to the case that comes bundled with the ZeroLemon battery, this compares unfavorably for the above reasons; I would look at the 7000 mAh package that includes the case - it's slightly heavier but a much more professional fit and more usable to boot.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
I found during search that the range of covers for extended batteries is very limited, these seemed good and had decent reviews but maybe I bought them in haste, I would have preferred to have tried them before buying. The cover is advertised as silicone but feels very stiff and plastic and hard. This is fine for protection which is the main purpose, however my biggest gripe is that the power button is inaccessible, you have to press really hard to get a response and if you need to take a screen shot by pressing power and home it can be tricky. Beside that this is actually a good case, it looks nice, adds a bit more bulk to the already heavy phone with extended battery attached but for the price is not bad. The power button thing is really frustrating however it seems okay with the volume buttons, though I think it might just be the fitting, not as snug due to the stiff plastic feel.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
It's not a bad cover, the only problem is that it's a bit of a loose fit for the 3000 battery and cover. Trying to use the power and volume buttons because it's a lose fit can be hit and miss.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.