Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars windows 8 operating system guide..
this book has loads of information and valuable tips for how to operate the windows 8 operating system.i found it very easy to follow the guides throughout the book which I found to be very informative.essential if your new to windows 8.
Published 17 months ago by Dameyboy

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars from XP to windows8
Not a word about making a document or letter or how to print it , how to save documents to file etc, etc. absolutely no help whatsoever in getting started using windows 8. I really mean NO stars at all. A complete waste of o
Published 7 months ago by Daniel J Hart


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A great help abd so much cheaper than WHSmiths reference books. Library could not help either, 30 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
easy to read for an older inexperienced surfer and good I can always refer to it when rerquired,
as yet not too many friends have experience if windows 8 so I do need the help,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Helps make sense of awful Windows 8, 23 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
I do not like windows 8 but it's here and we're stuck with it so at least we now have a guide to making sense of it. Well written and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars windows 8, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
it was OK but it is a very basic book and would be suitable for the novice. I was hoping for something a little more extensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Windows 8, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
Great book for those who are not sure about Window 8 very easy to understand. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars very brief!, 9 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
Very brief and not very informative, it raises more questions than it answers. I still don't know how to close an application without going a long way round! It's cheap though. More like headline chapters, then go and buy her books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Beginners guide to windows 8, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
Not as informative as I would have expected I seem to have picked up more by trial and error
Talking about errors I am being inundated by firm supposedly told by firm to supply me me with solutions to errors in my windows systems

Yorkie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad but not quite what I was looking for, 24 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
As three stars implies "Its OK". It rather tends to assume you know a little about Win 8. As Win 8 is such a different OS you need to start at the very beginning and know nothing to avoid confusion. Any way I will soldier on, but have seen better manuals that suit my style of learning
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the beginners, 13 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
I gave this 5 Star because I found this book easy to understand and excellent value, I can recommend this to the older of us, I'm retired and found it very easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Too basic..., 19 Mar 2013
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
I vowed I would not go near Windows 8 but my wife bought herself a Lenovo laptop which came with W8.
Thinking I would need some help in operating it I ordered this book but before it arrived I had had it up and running without any problems. And so when it arrived I found this book to be too basic - sorry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant intro into the world of Windows 8, 12 Feb 2013
By 
Firsttine (Crofton Park, London) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide (Kindle Edition)
As a new user of Windows 8, this book is excellent, straightforward, to the point and very easy to get around. I`d recommend it to the new user.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Windows 8: A Beginner's Guide
0.77
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews