Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
105
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2013
This case comes in 2 versions - this one has a space for the Smart Cover. It fits easily, makes the iPad Mini more comfortable to hold and actually makes the whole thing work better. Very cheap and excellent product.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2014
I was on the hunt for a soft gel case that didn't have a hard back and this fitted my requirements. I've had hard plastic cases before and they tend to get really scratched in no time at all and they're not very impact resistant, so having something that was entirely 'gel' was important for me.

This case has got all the cut outs in the relevant spots for the iPad mini, plus the whole left side has a cut out so you can attach an Apple Smart Cover. This might be a worry if you're not using a smart cover as it does leave part of the bezel exposed, but not a problem for me personally.

The fit is good - loose enough to slip on and off but not so loose that it's likely to fall out during normal use.
review image review image review image
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2013
For those with a smart cover, be sure to order the smart cover compatible version.

The case arrived quickly. It fits very easily and very well giving my ipad a good non-slip feel. I ordered clear and it's as translucent as the picture here shows. If it's a priority to be able to still see the apple on the back then this case won't let you down. A couple of reviewers mention that compatibility with the apple smart cover isn't good as the magnet doesn't work. Alongside their reviews it shows which version they purchased and it appears they didn't purchase the smart cover compatible version so it's no wonder. Mine works perfectly with the smart cover and I'd have no hesitation in buying more of these in future.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2014
Much tighter than the non Smart Cover version, and as such effected my screen cover, hence one star less than it would have been, but fast postage, very secure, greater design at the bottom of the device than the usual non Smart Cover version, the normal one is just a massive hole for the volume and speakers, so it gapes after a while, this one is strengthened, imensely so, very happy. Also easier to hit the volume buttons. In all very pleased. Bought to fit my new Belkin Keyboard.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
A brilliant product, I ordered the one which was suitable for the Smart Cover and it fits it perfectly! All ports were cut out in the right place with precision, would recommend this!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I feel compelled to review this product in particular because it is nothing but perfection.

I bought it for the new iPad mini I got for my birthday and this complements the official apple smart cover and fits snuggly. You would have thought that it was supplied with the iPad mini as standard... I colour matched this to my black smart cover...

Please note that this is my 3rd iPad (I have the Original and iPad 2) and this is by far the best non intrusive skin I have ever had.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
It provides decent protection for the tablet. It's a little thicker than I imagined and be aware that whilst the Apple supplied Lightning cable will plug in through the hole, some other third party cables (e.g. Amazon) may not due to a larger plug-end. But this is more a problem with the cables rather than the cover. The same may apply to some headphone plugs. Overall, though, it's good value for the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2013
I'm so glad I bought this! It's perfect for the job, gives the iPad mini protection for the back, I was worried that I would scratch the silver backing and this works perfectly to cover the back as well as corners, without compromising the sleek design of the iPad which you can get with other cheap covers. What's great about it is it allows for the smart cover to be positioned on the side and it doesn't add any extra weight. It has cut outs for the headphones, camera, on/off switch, silent switch and for the lighting port and the speakers at the bottom. The volume buttons are covered however.
What's more is it doesn't break the bank! I don't know how it will preform over time, in terms of yellowing and dust collection, I have yet to take it out with me so have not stuffed it in a bag. But, so far, hasn't collected any from using round the house and fluff from the bed which you can get with some gel skins. I would definitely recommend this cover, I went for the clear one, as being a cover snob, I didn't want to compromise the look of the iPad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2015
Fit is far too tight and won't work with a screen protector because of this, just forces them off. Ended up,having to cut screen protector down with scissors.

Is also not clear as advertised but some horrible mucky blurred shade of nothingness .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2015
Great gel case that protects the back and edges in a soft and durable way. Wraps perfectly around iPad mini 2 and allows for all ports and buttons. Smart Cover works great with this but could be improved by adding a slot to open it better.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)