Customer Reviews


280 Reviews
5 star:
 (204)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (31)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confusion
There appears to be a large number of one and two star reviews on this product which seem to suggest that it is mis-sold by using the Samsung brand name. To be fair it isn't sold as a Samsung product. It's sold stating that the card uses a Samsung chip... which is true. Or at least as true as it can be, given that around 95% of all memory cards worldwide are manufactured...
Published 4 months ago by A. KENYON-SMITH

versus
21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not genuine fake!
Sadly these are NOT genuine 64gb. Applied for refund with evidence to prove! I've bought two and after loading up with data realised only the first 8gb is readable. Checked if fake by running H2testw software and sure enough it's an 8gb card altered to look like a 64gb card. Every other bit of space is corrupt and fake.
Only once you've passed 8gb of storage will...
Published 3 months ago by Gary D


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Confusion, 8 April 2014
By 
A. KENYON-SMITH "The Amazonian" (Isle of Man) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
There appears to be a large number of one and two star reviews on this product which seem to suggest that it is mis-sold by using the Samsung brand name. To be fair it isn't sold as a Samsung product. It's sold stating that the card uses a Samsung chip... which is true. Or at least as true as it can be, given that around 95% of all memory cards worldwide are manufactured in just two plants, namely "Guangzhou Tianzhen Elctronics" and "Shenzhen Hongtai Auspicious Technology". High street brand names like Samsung, Kingston and many others buy literally millions of cards from these two factories in China, and then simply have their own name and/or logo screen-printed on to them. The reality is that none of these companies actually make memory cards. They just buy them by the bucket-load and then brand them with the names and logos we (apparently) all know and love! The number of faulty cards per thousand sold, is only dictated by the quality control methods and guarantee offered by each brand name, not the manufacturer.

At the end of the day a card retailing at 15 has probably come off the very same production line as one costing three times as much. So when it comes to memory cards, my advice would simply be to stick to a brand you've been happy with. But for the reasons I've explained above, I nearly always buy the cheapest available. Making sure of course that it has the class rating I need, Class 4, Class 10, U1 etc. Avoid anything less than U1 if it's to be used for writing HD video to for example.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not genuine fake!, 17 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Sadly these are NOT genuine 64gb. Applied for refund with evidence to prove! I've bought two and after loading up with data realised only the first 8gb is readable. Checked if fake by running H2testw software and sure enough it's an 8gb card altered to look like a 64gb card. Every other bit of space is corrupt and fake.
Only once you've passed 8gb of storage will you find out these cards are fake.
I seriously should have known better as got missold dodgy cards off eBay a few years ago. They 'seem' to work but that's the whole point of these fake cards.
If it's too good to be true, walk away.

Look for the cards with THOUSANDS of positive reviews, not the ones with under 10 reviews from people that don't know better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


72 of 78 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a Samsung card, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
Although the card works fine, it is cleverly listed to look like a samsung card when in fact it is only the converter that is Samsung. The card it's self has no makers mark on it at all...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Read and understand the product desription, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
This appears as described and the product photo is correct. However note that the memory card itself is not Samsung branded, only the converter. The chips inside report as Samsung. The packaging is plain and unbranded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


128 of 143 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Breach of Sales of Goods Act, 8 July 2013
By 
Ian S (Cambridgeshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
I have to agree with another reviewer, this product is stated as a "Samsung Micro SD Card 32GB" - which I have checked against other Samsung Micro SD's; it does not look similar to these original Samsung Micro SD cards. It looks more like a generic vendors copy and the advert therefore looks misleading.

Therefore if it isn't a true Samsung product then the product is breaching the Sales of Goods act - which is fraudulent and also:

1. An infringement of the Terms & Conditions of the Amazon seller contract
2. Breaching Samsung copyright
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Will it Last, 16 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
I bought two of these micro 32gb cards to try in difference devices. I checked the cards using a device for checking SD cards and both passed (no problems found) I then tried them in different devices, writing to them then deleting the data and they worked without an hitch. I have just purchased three more to fill with DVD films. The only thing remaining is how long will they last with constant use. If they last me 12 months I will have had my money's worth at cost of 16.49 including postage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fake, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
After having my phone crash I have had this item tested and it is a fake. It holds 7.1GB data not 64GB as advertised. Do not purchase this item at all. This seller should be removed under the trading act.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All's well, 27 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
Arrived on time as described and working well first time tablet recognised card tried few files writing and playback and found no fault.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, 20 Dec 2013
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
It's really good and performing excellently. Description and product match 100%. Received the item in time and well packed to satisfy the customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOESN'T WORK and NOT SAMSUNG, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Team Group 32GB Micro SD SDHC Ultra UHS-I Class 10 memory card (Samsung Chips) with SD Adapter (Electronics)
Waste of money. Have tried this in laptops, camera and my Samsung phone and card not recognised on any of the devices.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews