Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you only buy the starter pack, phenomenal if you're willing to spend more
Disney Infinity costs a lot of money if you want to get the most out of it. There's no denying it and it's definitely a hard obstacle for some players to overcome.

The good news is that you don't *have* to buy anything extra if you just want to play by yourself in the playsets and mess around in the Toybox mode. But this game is designed to be played with more...
Published 18 months ago by Paul

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of my characters dosent work
I recieved all the starter pack but I am very disapointed as my captain jack sparrow does not work I have tried everything to make it work and it is not!! I am now having to spend more money to get this character seperatly! Not a happy customer really....
Published 6 months ago by KEVIN MARTIN


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good if you only buy the starter pack, phenomenal if you're willing to spend more, 24 Aug. 2013
By 
Paul (Glasgow, Scotland) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Disney Infinity costs a lot of money if you want to get the most out of it. There's no denying it and it's definitely a hard obstacle for some players to overcome.

The good news is that you don't *have* to buy anything extra if you just want to play by yourself in the playsets and mess around in the Toybox mode. But this game is designed to be played with more than the starting figures and your progression through the game is going to be slowed down if you only own the first three. If you want to play splitscreen co-op through the playsets, you'll need to buy one more character from each movie set. You also unlock new items faster in the Toybox mode with more characters, because each time a character levels up, it grants you one random toy.

In fact, I'd say that the game's randomised unlock system for the toybox is my biggest disappointment from Disney Infinity. The game makes you jump through a lot of hoops to get "spins" for a menu that picks a random toy from a group of sixteen locked items. It sounds like a really minor complaint, but some of the locked items are important for making even basic games (checkpoints, enemy generators, alternative camera views, scoreboards and more). Disney Infinity advertises itself as an open, creative experience but you have to play through most or all of the playsets and challenges before you can collect what you need to make what you want.

If the game is good, the figures themselves are fantastic. Sulley and Mr Incredible are quite simplistic in design, but Captain Jack is wonderfully detailed. Each character has been redesigned to fit the toy theme of the game and even without the game, these would make great display items.

Finally, the Wii U version of the game lacks a couple of features that should really have been included in this version. There's no Wii U Pro Controller support for the second player - only really fiddly Wii Remote and Nunchuck controls - but the Infinity website FAQ suggests that a patch may be introduced to fix this. Also, the local multiplayer is only available as a splitscreen, rather than one player on the gamepad screen and the other on the TV. This is especially disappointing for me, because my TV isn't very wide.

So, in conclusion, Disney Infinity is a really fun game if you're only buying the starter pack, but to get the most of the experience you'll have to put in a lot more money and time than you might be willing to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seems to be endless fun, 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Not played this but have seen the kids play it loads. Still playing in the next three to six months as well probably. we have bought quite a lot of figures & play sets & can say I have never spent so much on a game. the power disks are a little tricky as you buy a pack blind not knowing what they are but have teamed up with some locals & we swap them free to each other(thanks you lot). at the moment they are hooked on the lone ranger set (crap film) but the game is the best yet they say. I have seen this on the xbox 360 & can say the Wii U version is a lot better on the graphics & seems to have much better colour. Couple of gripes - the second remote screen is not used & a max of 2 players at a time. we have 4 kids. Very good package & if you are prepared to pay for all those extras then GO TREAT THEM. Ps it is worth spending money on the play sets as they open up complete different game worlds. The total money we have spent makes me want to down mark this game but the kids really like it!!!! so full marks it is then. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandson loves it, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Bought for my 4 year old grandson, but I think his Dad wanted it really! They both get so much enjoyment with this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!!, 2 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
My 10 year old loves this (apparently better than Skylanders cos you can choose missions lol ) & great for ability to add to - infinite options :-) brilliant for gift ideas
Suitable for kids of all ages big or small
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nephew Loves It, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Brought this for my nephew and he gets a real kick out of it for his Wii U, he loves the characters and wants to collect them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
my son loves this game and it was a good price. he spends ages on it but will have to get him more figures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney Infinity Starter Pack, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I chose a 5 rating as there is no fault with the product, I extremely like it and will recommend others to buy it as it is fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Received in very good condition and on time., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
My children are very happy playing Disney Infinity and looking forward to collecting them all. They were perfect Christmas gifts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars To infinity & beyond ..... SORRY, 4 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Bought this for my 10 year old for his birthday. HE loves it so I'm looking for new characters for his Christmas presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Infinity, 25 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is much better than advertised it keeps the kids so quiet with so much they can do with this game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U)
Disney Infinity Starter Pack (Nintendo Wii U) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo Wii U)
£16.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews