Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
A good addition to the Infinity pack that I purchased and a good present. My grandson was very happy with his gift
Published 14 months ago by Susan Parker

versus
37 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Add ons for Disney infinty
I bought a pack of these power discs to go with the Disney Infinity Starter Pack I bought for my son's 3DS. This is a blind bag containing 2 power discs so you don't know what you'll get until you open the bag. I think there are about 30 different power discs to collect, some round and some hexagonal.

The two we received were:

*Tangled -texture set...
Published 18 months ago by Sugarboo


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
A good addition to the Infinity pack that I purchased and a good present. My grandson was very happy with his gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Product but they is a down side, 23 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Good addition to the game but only down side is that your buying a blind bag so you don't know what you'll get until you open it up, so chances are your going to get lots of the same. Other than that i cant fault it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 43 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Add ons for Disney infinty, 23 Aug. 2013
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
I bought a pack of these power discs to go with the Disney Infinity Starter Pack I bought for my son's 3DS. This is a blind bag containing 2 power discs so you don't know what you'll get until you open the bag. I think there are about 30 different power discs to collect, some round and some hexagonal.

The two we received were:

*Tangled -texture set (on most versions this unlocks a tangled themed background for the toybox section of the game, on the 3DS verion this unlocks a Rapunzel dice)
*Astro Blaster vehicle for Buzz Lightyear.

These discs don't look anything special, just blobs of plastic with stickers on, although the Buzz Lightyear one was orange so was slightly more appealing. They stack on top of each other so would be easy to store and I think you can buy cases for them as well.

These are no good without the game and do add some otherwise unobtainable features to you game. They're also fairly cheap and are an aspect of the game which could be classed as pocket money toys although most children would probably rather collect all the figures over the discs.

Decent addition but not very exciting addition to disney infinity.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 64 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Do your research, know what these are and they're great., 28 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Read a few reviews criticising the 'Blind' nature of the Power Discs. It's widely accepted that ANY blind bag collection will inevitably contain repeats if you purchase more than a few bags; if you don't like that, then it's extremely easy to purchase the desired individual discs seperately online for premium prices. Many people enjoy the mystery and challenge of obtaining the particular discs they want through blind bags; yes, they are expensive, but it should be taken as a given that you won't always get what you want, and shouldn't affect your review.

Now that that's over with, on to the ACTUAL review. Power Discs for Disney Infinity work by placing the Power Disc on the 'Infinity Base' obtained in the Disney Infinity Starter Pack, and work very, very well. There are multiple types of Power Disc; circular discs which power up your character, such as by increasing health or defence, and hexagonal discs. Hexagonal discs can either change the theme of the 'Toy Box' mode via alteration of the sky or terrain (such as theming the area to the 'Tulgy Wood' from Alice In Wonderland) or add items to your particular character, either by equipping unique weapons on your character or dropping a unique vehicle into the 'Toy Box'. Discs work well and immediately via NFC, and do exactly what they say on the package.

If you enjoy the thrill of collection then Power Discs bags are a great way to go. If not, and you want specific discs, then a simple Google search will allow you to identify other ways of obtaining them; although, of course, you could always just trade with a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All 6 of the disc where different and we received a rare orange one so the little one was super happy. Going to push my luck and, 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Must have got lucky bought 3 packs for me an my nephew to try and start on our collection of powers discs as we now have most of the characters to play with.

All 6 of the disc where different and we received a rare orange one so the little one was super happy.
Going to push my luck and order a few more packs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
all good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not what it states, 18 Feb. 2014
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
Disappointed with this item. It says it is wave 2 and I ordered 4 sets only to find out when my son had opened them that they were not wave 2 but the first ones and he had all them already ........................ waste of money for us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Kids 5 stars, Mum 2 stars, 5 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
These are a rip off, I don't see the point in them especially when you can't even chose which ones you want/need! However I am just being a miserable Mum as my kids love them and are more than happy to pay for them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars present, 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) (Accessory)
I bought Disney infinity and some of these discs for my sons birthday he absolutely loves it there is so much to do
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS)
Disney Infinity Power Disc (Xbox 360/PS3/Nintendo Wii/Wii U/3DS) by Disney Interactive (Nintendo 3DS / Wii / Wii U, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360)
£2.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews