Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
I was very dubious about buying these after reading other reviews on them but they are brilliant, i have an L shaped yard which is quite dark, i bought two of these and they are perfect, they light up the darkest park by the kitchen door and the dogs activate them when they go out, i would recommend these lights and i'll be ordering a couple more next week, well worth the...
Published 14 months ago by super gran

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working
Warning: When they worked (see below) they were great, but after a few months mine no longer work at all,
making them not cost effective to say the least.

I bought these for outside my doors, but so far have only used them indoors. I leave one facing the stairs and one in the bathroom for night-time. I hardly ever use mains electricity these days. They go...
Published 13 months ago by Ron D


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
I was very dubious about buying these after reading other reviews on them but they are brilliant, i have an L shaped yard which is quite dark, i bought two of these and they are perfect, they light up the darkest park by the kitchen door and the dogs activate them when they go out, i would recommend these lights and i'll be ordering a couple more next week, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little product, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
This product is great. it gives of a soft light as it gets dark, & when it senses motion within about 2 mtres it gives a really bright light. I was surprised how much light it gives ( excellent product ) well pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 24 Sep 2013
By 
Steve (Wiltshire . Uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
I bought these lights mainly as the reviews were very good and they aren't wrong I am very impressed they are a very good solar light I was amazed at how bright these lights are they really do give out a good light my neighbour is also very impressed and will ordering some .they are very easy too fit and set up .i have actually ordered some more so I have a light any where I go in my garden also with the dog getting old now she can see where she is going now when I let her out at night . Very impressed a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good bit of kit, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
Great light shame you cant switch off the dusk to dawn feature but great light for the price i paid
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
Put up, down the side of my bungalow, where there is no lighting, work so well, like a fluorescent light, well recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar security light., 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
Does the job very well, it gives a bright light when it senses movement. It has been rained upon a few times and seems to be waterproof. It remains to be seen if it will still work as well with the short daylight hours when the Winter comes. Nevertheless I would recommend this product to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solar Motion InductionLamp (out door), 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
Order arrived on time. Excellent value for money. Does the job it was required well . Easy to fix up. Very pleased with lamp
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Massive amount of light powered by the sun, 18 Oct 2013
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
Despite reading reviews of these lights and seeing positive comments, I was still always abit wary of it. I mean, solar powered LEDs? My experience of solar power has never been great.

These arrived from China within 2 weeks and were a lot small than I thought. Advice is to check the measurements before ordering, just so you will not feel your heart sink when they arrive.

However, the amount of light that they produce, it is amazing. A fantastic bit of kit which you think will not be great, but it really does work. Produces a large amount of light.

When on "standby" IE no movement then there is a small glow, but when it detects movement then they come on, with a nice white light. Classy.

I am going to be ordering some again soon for other parts of the house and garage.

The bracket is metal which comes with two screws and the lighting is plastic. Ok so they do not look that classy in the day, but just for lighting a driveway or garden, it does the job in style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 15 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
The lights came quicker than predicted and worked straight out of the box. Seem capable of working with low light all night and turn on as soon as anyone approaches.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 16 LED SMD 3528 Solar Power Motion Induction Sensor Lamp Outdoor Garden Path Wall Light
Warning: When they worked (see below) they were great, but after a few months mine no longer work at all,
making them not cost effective to say the least.

I bought these for outside my doors, but so far have only used them indoors. I leave one facing the stairs and one in the bathroom for night-time. I hardly ever use mains electricity these days. They go anywhere and I charge them in the window during the day.
At night they are permanently lit like a night-light and shine very bright when you walk into their wide PIR area.
Since they dim when no-one is there the charge last a very long time. I love them, especially at this decent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews