Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars belly be gone.
Great guide to strengthening the core. Been putting the exercises into practice and they are working well.Other movements and activities are benefiting.
Published 17 months ago by Abibione

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the last word
This is written by martial artist and the attitude and exercise selection shows this. This book is an interesting read but the advanced exercises seem to me more to do with mental toughness than core development and also appear to me to somewhat risky. Still it is cheap and while not the last word on core training maybe worth a quick read.
Published 6 months ago by R STRAUSS


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars belly be gone., 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core Training Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Great guide to strengthening the core. Been putting the exercises into practice and they are working well.Other movements and activities are benefiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars I was looking for a more basis core training book so this one was a disappointment. That said, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core Training Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
The excerpt I got to try for free didn't give any indication of the type of exercises in the book. Unfortunately for me the book is very heavily oriented towards exercises that have originated from gymnastics, so they are mostly very difficult. I was looking for a more basis core training book so this one was a disappointment. That said, the price was cheap and if this level of difficulty is what you are looking for this book would be for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not the last word, 18 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core Training Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
This is written by martial artist and the attitude and exercise selection shows this. This book is an interesting read but the advanced exercises seem to me more to do with mental toughness than core development and also appear to me to somewhat risky. Still it is cheap and while not the last word on core training maybe worth a quick read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very poor, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core Training Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
A very poor book. Only of use if you are gymnastically inclined and probably young & fit.
Decent exercises & reasonable photos, but far, far better publications out there. A large amount of the exercises are very advanced and I can imagine a lot of people getting injured doing to much too soon.
There is little or no input on explaining the perils of some of these exercises if not absolutely ready for them.
The book is far to short and brief to justify calling itself a bible.
Very disappointing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 30 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Core Training Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Core strength and conditioning is a big part of my training, and I have always found it very beneficial. This book is not only informative and concise, but my core strength has increased dramatically by just following the exercises and the excellent advice.
I would recommend this book to anyone serious about training their core properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core Training Bible (The Bible Training Series Book 3) (Kindle Edition)
Good basic advice, the exercises progress well, with insightful tips and hints. If you are able to complete all these exercises then you must have a core of steel, some are very tough. Good Book, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews