Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright light
Very blue bright light. It is a bit bigger that the conventional bulb it replaced so check the size. Used it for an outside PIR controlled fitting.
Published 18 months ago by DT

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution Before You Buy Read This Review From An Electrician
I purchased 11 of these units for my outside driveway lights in May 2014 and 9 have completely or partially failed within a couple of months. Firstly I must say Amazon have been fantastic with regards to processing the returns which have been in 3 batches as well as crediting my account. Due to the high failure rate I am very dubious about the quality but however I have...
Published 9 months ago by giles mullen


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Caution Before You Buy Read This Review From An Electrician, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
I purchased 11 of these units for my outside driveway lights in May 2014 and 9 have completely or partially failed within a couple of months. Firstly I must say Amazon have been fantastic with regards to processing the returns which have been in 3 batches as well as crediting my account. Due to the high failure rate I am very dubious about the quality but however I have ordered 9 replacements from the suppler just in case it was simply a batch problem & not an overall quality issue.

I shall post another review after the 9 replacements have been tested for a extended period of time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bright light, 2 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
Very blue bright light. It is a bit bigger that the conventional bulb it replaced so check the size. Used it for an outside PIR controlled fitting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 16 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
A good replacement for the old back garden lights a lot more energy effective something we all need to think of these days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better Than Good, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
Bright, economical and about the same size as a 100 watt tungsten bulb it seems to be as bright as a 150 watt tungsten bulb. The light is a good daylight white colour, I estimate the colour temperature to be about 6000 degrees K, it takes a good photo. The light is easy to work in. I have been using ordinary energy saving bulbs for years, these are much better, the full power is instantly available, no warm up time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product at a Good Price, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
I used this to replace a bulb in an outdoor light fitting. I'd tried both incandescent and halogen bulbs before but all blew quickly, probably because of the enclosed space and the damp.

I decided to try this and the price was very reasonable. The bulb gives a powerful very white light. It looks excellent so let's hope it lasts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Odd looking thing! But Lovely White Light, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
Well, this is a very strange looking bulb, but if like me your trying to be environmentally friendly without replacing every light fitting, this is perfect and provides a very clear white light
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars LED CORN LIGHT, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
Good product. Energy efficient with instant light and no warm up time required. Give a good spread of light. Only downside is they were not very well packed & 1 was damaged and they are expensive However with a bit of glue I managed to put it back together & it's working fine but I didn't expect this on what is an expensive bulb. Didn't want to have to return it as they come from China & take ages to get here. Everyone who has seen them alight in the dark so far has been impressed. Because of the problem I have downrated it to 4 stars otherwise it would have been 5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars ? UNSAFE, 8 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
I have just arranged to return this item to Amazon for several reasons. 1 - The box does not carry any CE approved marking, so as far as I know this light should not even be on sale in the UK; 2 - the Edison screw mount was misaligned, so the light sat at an angle in the bulb holder; 3 - the light itself was a VERY bright and dazzling white, generated quite a bit of heat, and gave off a strong smell of burning plastic after a few minutes; and, from a packaging point of view 4 - it came in a box that was way too tight for the contents, carried absolutely no information on where it was made (though I suspect the Far East), and actually showed details of a different LED light to the one inside. All of which I find very worrying, and more than enough reason to say I would not take the risk of using this in my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not good, 10 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
Listen to some reviews when they say its not worth it. Perfect light at first, to sucker you in then one or five by five each led fails within a few weeks.Listen people...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars E27 13 watt 263LED, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: E27 13W White LED Corn Light Bulb Lamp 263LEDs 220V
This went wrong shortly after putting it in. The LED elements started going and the whole thing failed finally. Inadequate manufacture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews