Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TOMY TF525 baby monitor: Simple, effective, all round excellent
What's in the box: battery powered hand held receiver, mains powered transmitter, two mains adaptors, one for the transmitter and one for recharging the receiver.

Set up: dead simple. Plug in, switch on and it works.

Effectiveness: Very. The sound through the receiver is as clear as a bell and the volume control can make it as quiet or loud as you...
Published 11 months ago by Victor

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing Purchase
I read plenty of good reviews for this product, both here and elsewhere online, Determined not to spend a fortune on fancy equipment as it would simply be wasted on our small house, I chose this monitor. I have been using this monitor for several months and am genuinely disappointed with the performance.

I used the monitor to listen out for my son sleeping...
Published 2 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars Don't expect it to last long!, 13 Dec 2014
By 
M. Moghal (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
Bought in June 2014 for use when our daughter was born. 3 weeks after birth and it's stopped working. I can't return to Amazon now as it's too late so have to go through Tomy warranty.

The parent unit is no longer turning on and from doing research online with other retailers for the same unit, it's a common problem so be careful!

If we cannot get a replacement in a timely manner then i'll be buying a BT monitor instead. This is likely to be the 1st and last time I buy a Tomy device.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sound but annoying lights!, 24 July 2014
By 
Brendan T. Mckenna "Brenox" (Dublin, ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
The sound on this is excellent. No crackling and really sensitive.

My biggest complaint is the lights, both on the parent and child units. The light on the child unit lights up his room (you certainly wouldn't need the nighlight function) and if the parent unit isn't turned on then it flashes green and red, causing a disco in my son's room! The lights on the parent unit are also bright and disturb my sleep for the slightest noise. So, we sleep with it behind the curtain.

The only other ccomplaint is that the lullabies are hideous. As others have said, they sound very electronic and in no way soothing. Not a big issue, though, as we just don't use them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, good value for money, 20 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
Excellent product, good value for money. I've found the sound quality is good and you can adjust the volume on the parent device. It records room temp which is handy in the chillier weather and the night light is such a good idea, you can even turn it on or off from the parent device. The only negative I can find is the 3 lullabies aren't particularly tuneful but otherwise excellent product a must have for busy parents.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great peace of mind in a great little package, 9 Oct 2014
By 
DappaDGB (Plymouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
I got one of theses as every parent does. After setting it up and allowing for an 8hour charge i found it to be really easy to use and has great results. the receiver works great and is very loud and clear it also has a great range, just rem to turn it on when you are away from the mic end other wise you get a loud feed back buzz.
All in all i would reccomend this to any parent as they are a great peace of mind
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars the light is a little like a disco ball late at night so if you ..., 16 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
well built, the light is a little like a disco ball late at night so if you sleep with it just be aware that when your littel one makes a noise you can think your being abducted by aliens !! no docking station so main unit plugs directly into master unit but the night light and lulaby things are a nice touch. Probably going to use this more for travelling than day to day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another Tomy quality monitor, 27 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
Works very well. The microphone is sensitive enough to pick up the slightest little cough or knock. The sound quality is clear and crisp.

Unbeatable value.
There are other far more expensive products on the market (not to mention the cheap & nasty ones) but from experience anything over the £40-50 mark is money unnecessarily spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Worst baby monitor ever!, 12 Nov 2014
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
Worst product I have bought since my daughter was born. Had it for only 7 months and the parent hadset has just stopped working, which had in been during the middle of the night when we were sleeping, could have had bad consequences.
I will never purchase another Tomy product again and I implore others to NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not just for babies !, 15 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
Actually bought this for my parents. My father is unwell and has his hospital bed downstairs with a ground floor wet room. There's no room for my mum to sleep there so she's upstairs. They can communicate on this monitor clearly if Dad needs help in the night, although he us not overly fond of the lullabies !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Would 100% recommend, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
This is a lovely little thing. Bear in mind the colours go from green to red. But even when you've got it on silent by accident you'll see the volume thing going up so you know if the baby's crying. The two-way talkback proves ideal if you're in the loo or something, and you can play music if you so wish. The nightlight has been useful too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A great buy!, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White) (Baby Product)
This monitor is a great buy. It picks up every sound and the talkback function is very useful. Personally I am not keen on the lullaby's function but it is still good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 415 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tomy TF525 Digital Baby Monitor (White)
£39.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews