Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read
Couldn't get this quick enough after reading the first one. Excellent but a disappointing end to the story. Will read more of her books
Published 19 months ago by Mrs. J. D. Wallwork

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun but repetitive
i read vlad all over on holiday and ordered vlad to the bone straight away,i enjoyed it but the bickering,disagreements and arguments became very repetitive in book 2,good but plot ran thin.
Published 20 months ago by wozza


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very enjoyable read, 19 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. J. D. Wallwork "JoanD" (East Anglia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't get this quick enough after reading the first one. Excellent but a disappointing end to the story. Will read more of her books
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun but repetitive, 23 Feb 2013
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
i read vlad all over on holiday and ordered vlad to the bone straight away,i enjoyed it but the bickering,disagreements and arguments became very repetitive in book 2,good but plot ran thin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vlad to the bone, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
I bought honeymoon for one because Amazon emailed me books on offer. I enjoyed it so much i decided to try another Beth Orsoff book which was Vlad all over. Now i am hooked. Very easy reading. Moves pretty quick and does not drag on which gets boring for me and i start skipping bits. Gradually working my way through all the books by Beth Orsoff. I love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Page turner, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
Hooks you in from the start. Read it on the beach or home on a rainy day cause you can't put it down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
I want more, I loved the story, some might say its too far fetched. But that is what works for it you fall for the characters and you cheer them on and cry with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not what I thought but a must read, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
Not what I thought at all but loved these books! A well written book about a down to earth love story, I just couldn't put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Glad to the bone, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
A nice read I enjoyed this book, also the book before. I will most probably read more from this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clad to the bone, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second of two books and they both had me turning the pages, I read them both in three nights could not put down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved it, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book so much that I am now tired from staying up late to finish it. Would recommend to read the first one before this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vlad to the Bone (Vlad, #2) by Beth Orsoff, 12 Nov 2013
This review is from: Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series) (Kindle Edition)
This continuing saga of Alex and Gwen picks up two years after Vlad All Over ends. Alex and Gwen seem to have found a way to put their animosity aside for the sake of their son, David. They have joint custody worked out, perhaps a little too well, according to Gwen's new boyfriend Robert. When it becomes necessary for Gwen to return to Romania because of her claim as a legitimate heir to Vlad Tepes, old habits return and animosity takes another hold.

I was quickly drawn into this fascinating and multi-layered story line, honestly how do authors come up with this stuff? Beth Orsoff was able to capture Gwen's and Alex's complex personalities perfectly as well as all the supporting characters. The story never lags and gets quite racy at times, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I found the relationship between Gwen and her best friend Zoe was one of my favorites. Their conversations were realistic and humorous. Zoe was a steadfast, honest friend Gwen could always depend on.

The journey that Alex and Gwen were on was a hard one, I sympathized with both characters. Alex was the perfect alpha male who would take charge and thought he always knew the best way to handle any situation. It was difficult for me to watch when he got scared. I would not want to be the one to oppose him, he was ruthless. Gwen never hesitated to oppose him, she was as strong willed and proud as he was. As a result, she would make decisions just to spite Alex, not really taking her or her son's best interest into consideration. Her pride was a problem for me.

The children in this story I felt were captured very well. Isabella is now a sassy ten year-old and David an adorable two year-old. The well-being of both was in the forefront of everything Gwen did concerning her and Alex's joint custody of David. It was interesting to watch how she and Alex handled the kids and the single-parent dating scene. Since the story is mainly told through Gwen's point of view, we mainly saw how she handled it with her boyfriend Robert (Dr. Bob) and only one of Alex's girlfriends, Brianna, who was the latest and most serious.

The twists in the plot about Gwen's claim to Vlad Tepe's blood line drove the plot forward in interesting ways. I found them captivating and compelling. It is clear how Ms. Orsoff's storytelling skills are growing as well as her understanding of the human condition. I will not hesitate to buy her future books; they are always creative and unique.

This book contains adult language and sexual situations that may be offensive to some. This is a sequel to the book Vlad All Over. That book should be read first for an adequate understanding of the back-story to the events in Vlad to the Bone.

I found no errors or issues with editing or formatting.

This review was originally posted on Big Al's Books and Pals review blog on January 17, 2013

**Originally written for "Books and Pals" book blog. May have received a free review copy. **
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vlad to the Bone (Vlad Series)
£2.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews