Customer Reviews


610 Reviews
5 star:
 (553)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 38 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome Back to Saint Marie
Welcome back to the fictional Caribbean island of Saint Marie (shot on location on Guadeloupe). Once again we are treated to a series of whodunnits, although where the first series was more centred around tourists on the island committing crimes, this time around the crimes involve mainly those who live on the island.

From solving murders on a plantation, a...
Published 18 months ago by M. Dowden

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Death in Paradise sr 1 2dvd set
after watching the second series on TV,I purechased this set,

it sets the characters,and story line,

excellent viewing,ideal for a cold winters evening
Published 16 months ago by Johnw


‹ Previous | 121 22 2361 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, 21 Sep 2013
By 
Mr. M. J. Moore (Sussex UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good entertainment, good humour, good clean fun. Much better than most of the rubbish on TV today. The whole cast are just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Death in Paradise, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Even better second time round , took it on holiday with us and thoroughly enjoyed it. Good value , will buy the next series when it is out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great DVD and I love the series, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought it with series 2.
I absolutely love the series and the characters in it.
Can't wait for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the series love the DVD, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Bought it with series 1.
I absolutely love the series and the characters in it.
Can't wait for the next installment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars They blew it up! Damn you all to hell! (Actually everything's fine...), 20 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
George Taylor. On his knees in the Ste. Marie surf, and every bit as miffed...

Both series 1 and 2 were very good, and always will be. Nothing edgy or radical or po-faced like most modern detective serials. In fact it was comfortingly old fashioned. They also appear to have found directors and cameramen who can film a scene without shakey-cam and non-stop dizzying zoom lens action. Cameras should be on tripods. That's all there is to it.

Normally I'd run a mile from cosy stuff. Midsomer really does nothing for me, yet I can watch this any time. The plots are decent, yet very secondary to a cast that are really on it. They have a proper ensemble feel and are all excellent actors and fit their roles perfectly.

However, I'm with George on this one, and will NOT be buying the third series.

Which bit of "Love Actually" do you ALWAYS fast-forward through?

Exactly.

(Edited)

(Having seen the series, I feel quite bad. I'm not keen on his other stuff, but, fair's fair, Kris Marshall did very well with this, and will keep me watching. It would have been a significant loss, since I watch relatively few shows.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Death in Paradise Series 1, 18 Sep 2013
By 
J. Buchan (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Have watched it repeatedly - true escapism and great backing track. Looking forward to series 2. Will he get off with lovely sergeant???
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really enjoyed this series., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Loved watching the series on tv,so glad to have bought it have watched them all again,and still really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Death in Paradise, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had missed this series completely, started with second one. Enjoyed this just as much, shame Ben Miller is leaving. Waiting to see what new series will bring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series altogether, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I saw the 2nd series on tv and thought id like to try seeing the first series, it didnt let me down as it is just great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Death in Paradise - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Got this as a present for someone, they are a real fan, won't be the same without Ben Miller !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2361 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Death in Paradise - Series 2 [DVD]
Death in Paradise - Series 2 [DVD] by Ben Miller (DVD - 2013)
6.30
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews