Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money tent
Fabulous tent but wouldn't rate as 3 person. Storage compartment excellent and equally as large as the sleeping area - I suppose 1 person could sleep in there, but def tight squeeze for 3 in sleeping area.
Very easy to put up, could easily be done by one person in 10-15 mins. Almost room to stand up in centre of tent - mind you I'm only 5'4!
Delighted overall...
Published 18 months ago by Yvonne Wemyss

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor build
i have had this item for a while and just had it opened as i brought it for a xmas gift for a friend
poles missing the ground sheet and a rip in it as well

if i knew about this when brought i would have wanted my money back which i guess i wont get back now
Published 10 months ago by derek


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money tent, 8 Jun 2013
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
Fabulous tent but wouldn't rate as 3 person. Storage compartment excellent and equally as large as the sleeping area - I suppose 1 person could sleep in there, but def tight squeeze for 3 in sleeping area.
Very easy to put up, could easily be done by one person in 10-15 mins. Almost room to stand up in centre of tent - mind you I'm only 5'4!
Delighted overall with purchase. This tent does provide value for money :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent tent, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
replacement for another Vango which has been up to the Arctic Circle down to the Sahara and looked a bit worse for wear. Excellent tent and good firm to order from. Quick delivery, no problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tent for two, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
We bought this to use when camping on trips in our two seater car. The tent is fine for two mature adults, well made and well specified. Easy to put up, even in a breeze, fly proof ventilation and a full groundsheet, which is a worthwhile improvement.
Really quite spacious.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
Exactly what I wanted, this tent is quick and easy to put up and down great! Nice size storage area too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Tent, 12 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
Took longer than stated to erect first time but reasonably easy.
Would be a tight squeeze with 3 adults.
Good outside area. Did well with 2 really rainy days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Waterproofing better than expected., 7 Jun 2014
By 
J. Thornton (Nottingham, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
Excellent tent. We used for two people and had a lot of rain. It did the job. Very spacious for two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The tent is fine for two mature adults and a single dog but ..., 16 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
We bought this to use when camping on early spring and late autumn as or other tent is too large to heat up during the colder weather. The tent is fine for two mature adults and a single dog but its probably not a full 3 man tent. Reasonably well made and well specified, it suffered from a badly cut rear section which flapped and leaked in wet and windy weather - the cut was so sloppy the inner was constantly in contact with the outer, causing crossover leaking into the sleeping section. Even in a 15mph breeze it proved easy to put up, with good flyscreen ventilation (on one door only) and a full extended groundsheet which covered the porch area and overlapped the sewn in skirt, thereby keeping out the creepies - which is a worthwhile improvement, With the main body being black we wouldn't recommend for hot weather, or anywhere where it might be hit by direct sunlight, gets really really hot and stuffy inside and needs the extra door open to facilitate air movement. Another downside is that water comes in when you open the door if it's been raining - needs a supported porch wing over the doors - and the zips kept jamming on the door flap trims. Overall a great tent with plenty of room, easy to put up and take down and good firm to order from. Quick delivery, no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It was easy to put up, 10 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
I tested this tent out last night in the remnants of hurricane Bertha!
woke up to torrential rain, crazy winds and thunder and lightning - but the tent stayed completely waterproof, secure and warm. It was easy to put up, looks lovely and is VERY spacious, would recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to erect tent made of quality material with thoughtful ..., 3 July 2014
By 
M. G. Heeley "Mike 19" (Maidstone Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
Well crafted, easy to erect tent made of quality material with thoughtful features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent (Sports)
Had a go at putting this one up in the garden last night - took slightly longer than the 15 mins mentioned on the instructions! However once it was up I was really pleased. Excellent quality and feels as if it could withstand alot of weather! Having read reviews of similar Vango three man tents it seems that some of the small niggles have been ironed out - velcro tabs to stop rain getting in, porch groundsheet sewn in etc. All in all a well deserved 5 stars.
Have now used the tent for a week - couldn't be more pleased with it. We had some hard rain over a couple of nights and had to take in refugees from other tents that were leaking (plenty of room in the porch area), but this one stayed dry and unflappable in the strong wind!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vango Venture 350 Three-Person Tent
Out of stock
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews