Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A PIONEERING EVENT IN ITS DAY...
Elvis Presley's January 14th, 1973 concert from Honolulu in Hawaii was seen by some 1.5 billion people and was the first time that a rock concert had been presented in this way, using what was then revolutionary technology. Often considered to be the last great high of Presley's career, the show was captured on the double-album ALOHA FROM HAWAII VIA SATELLITE for...
Published on 26 Mar. 2013 by Mr. L. F. G. Ballinger

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ALOHA Legacy CD
This new Legacy addition gives us the Rehearsal show in excellent new, balanced and mixed form for the first time BUT the actual Aloha show is just dubbed from the old LP Master - LAZY and not a patch on the sound of the DVD release !?!?!?!
Published on 14 April 2013 by Philip Shakespeare


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Enjoy it very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite, 7 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Elvis Aloha from Hawaii via Satellite concerts.What a set this is.You have the Broad Cast concert and the back up concert.2 Discs plus bonus songs.Very enjoyable to sat the least.Great for Elvis fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb, 21 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Elvis at his best, great sound great songs great concert, worth every penny. Great delivery well packaged. Add this to youe Elvis collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 14 July 2013
By 
Anthony "Doe." (london, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
And packaged nicely. This is a MUST buy for all Elvis fans! The booklet is exquisite! Buy buy buy buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Elvis, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
I choose this rating because I had the album on vinyl & have always loved this music & it showcases one of music's all time greats
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply King, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
I talk a work of Elvis Presley is excellent, is the even if it raining in the wet. It's amazing the opportunity that these remasters give us, younger, listening to quality music.

I recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Quality cds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
fabolous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Best .. but nothing new, 21 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. Paul J. Hawes (Watford,England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
Hit an' Miss .... Im a huge Elvis fan and have loved this concert ever since my Dad bought the original Albums . Its called the Legacy Edition but its just the same version of the original all over again !!
With most of the talking between songs from the show still missing I think (yet again)it could have been so much more . The booklet is poor with the same photos used again and again !!I may be missing the point but as has been said before the MSG CD is so much better with all the songs that had been left out in the original LP put back in .
Elvis is one of the most important people of the 20th Century . He redefind music .. fashion .. our culture was changed forever .. and because of him nothing was the same ever again . Like someone once said .. Before anyone had done anything .. Elvis had done everything !! Long Live The King.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ELVIS. ALOHA FROM HAWAII. THE CONCERT BUILD UP, 24 May 2013
This review is from: Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) (Audio CD)
DARRYL ASHTON
PRESENTS

ELVIS...THE CONCERT BUILD UP

I waited in the hallway
but I wanted to runaway,
I was nervous - oh so
nervous, I felt my soul
giving way?

I could hear the noise of
the people, they really
were shouting,
I had to go on stage - and
sing like a king?

It really was an occasion,
no other person had
achieved,
But I would go out there -
and simply sing indeed?

The intro started - boy I
was scared, but I had to
go on -
The orchestra was playing
good, I even heard the
drum!

My costume was white, with
gold and blue, it was my turn
to shine,
Being out there in Hawaii, boy,
it felt so fine?

The moment a legend would
really make his mark,
And I was so exited - ready to
recreate that spark!

That spark I had in Hollywood,
it really was a buzz,
But some of those stupid movies,
boy, what a load of fuss?

My time in Hollywood, was
now coming to a close,
I made some awful movies,
but, I made some good ones,
of course?

But back to the present, I was
back, had I been away?
I was ready to sing See See
Rider - and feel my body just
sway!

The occasion would be filmed,
and seen by millions,
But I felt good - and raring to
go, I'm set for battle stations!

I stood there tall - as tall as a
king, my future would secure,
I stormed on out there to the
stage, boy, they wanted more?

Parading proudly across the stage,
it felt so exciting,
The audience in their thousands -
were really so inviting?

I took on hold of my guitar and
swung it round my neck,
I walked up to the microphone,
the feel, I had to check!

Singing loudly as I do, there was
no going back,
The concert was a complete
success, I hadn't lost the knack!

Thank you to Hawaii, and the
audience so true,
My Aloha From Hawaii was -
especially for you!

My nerves had gone, and I
was there, were I did belong,
Up on that great big stage -
singing all my songs?

Just to hear the audience roar,
I really was in awe,
The more I sang - the more the
cries, they really did all roar!

I felt like jelly but so good, the
concert was a success,
I was back where I belonged, I
felt like Elliott Ness!

All my nerves which I had, had
now totally disappeared,
I would now go to all my shows,
never more to be feared.

I have to thank all my friends,
and of course, my band,
They have always been there -
and closely watch my hand?

My orchestra too, they are
supreme, I couldn't ask for
more,
When they played the over-
ture, the audience did roar!

I was now back in Hawaii, and
a concert all so true,
Thank you to all my fans - my
God, I do love all of you.

This would mark my concert
tours, and baby, I am yours,
Thank you to my holy lord,
he really opened my doors?

I was to play Las Vegas, and
tour the United States,
I would never leave any concert,
the lord, he does create?

Ladies and gentlemen, my health
was poor, but I did carry on,
But my singing voice, and my zest,
would always light my throne.

I now sit here in heaven - and look
upon down,
Down on the earth, and to my fans -
please don't wear that frown?

I am at peace and I sing in heaven,
as the lord loves to hear,
I am with my mom, and my dad,
my greatest fans so dear.

Mourn not, for I shall be back,
when the time is right,
For destiny is in the future -
the lord tells it straight?

I did it My Way, and I loved my
life, and the Aloha From Hawaii,
Please say a prayer just for me,
and I'll never leave you, I pray.

The king is in heaven, and does
still sing, so salute the name of
Elvis,
For he opened his heart at every
concert, and all was sheer bliss!

Aloha From Hawaii is now a legacy,
it creates the sound so pure,
Turning the name of Elvis, to a
legend, now for sure?

This concert is now available, and
Elvis listens on,
He looks at his mom - who looks at
the lord, and says: "that's my very
proud son?".

THE END

BY
DARRYL ASHTON
(Darryl Ashton. 24/5/2013
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition)
Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite (Legacy Edition) by Elvis Presley (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews