Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value For Money
3 CDs of good quality jazz funk - for only 5! The blurb says this is an introduction to the genre. Personally I think this is more for afficiandos with Bitter Suite being a better introduction for those new to the music. Listening to the tracks took me back to my days of clubbing in 1977/78 at Crackers and the like. Ah, those were the days.
I had many of the...
Published 15 months ago by T. J. Noys

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good tracks
This 3CD set has some very good tracks. To sum it up, 1 CD of absolute must haves, 1 of some good tracks & 1 not so good. Hardly a beginners guide but good for the price
Published 11 months ago by Jando


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars jazz funk, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
The best jazz funk compilation out there. Every track is gem, if you are into jazz funk, you will be mad not to buy this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great compilation, 28 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
Like many compilations there are a number of fillers, but all in all this is a very good selection of jazz funk and is brilliant value for money. The Maze tracks are worth the cost alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jazz Funk Music, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
I just loved this cd, great collection , a reminder of my younger years . just had to get up and dance ! certainly lived up to my expectations, will reccomend this cd to my friends. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beginners Guide to Jazz Funk, 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
Great old school music lots of great tracks to listen too in the car or on the train, would recommend to the old clubbers from the 70 & 80s
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!!, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
Fantastic value for money. Lost of favourites and lots of classics that I hadn't heard in years, plus some tracks never i heard before. Well impressed, a must for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great album of all the early Jazz Funk I remember!, 8 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Really great album of all the early Jazz Funk I remember, enjoyable throughout the album with very good quality recordings - enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
Some classic tracks from the 80's, brought because i wanted London Town by Light of the World and Domino"s by Donald Byrd well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Jazz Funk up your life....., 31 Jan 2014
By 
t burt (london Great Britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
This is a great must have album if your like me who liked the old jazz funk music back in the day, I was looking around for an album like this for ages and thought that I will never be able to find them again until now.
music like (Donald Byrd), Falling like Dominoes, (Gary Bartz) Music is my Sanctuary (Brass Construction) Movin (Mystic Merlin) Just cant give you up, this is some of the great memorable club hits back then.
This is a three disc album so if you were into the 80s club mixes and remember those Jazz Funk days then I can guarantee that you will be able to remember some of these to bring back memories.
good album but probably more for the older generation......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Jazz Funk Introduction, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
Although I knew all the tracks and artists on Disc 1 Anthems, I bought this for what was on Disc's 2 & 3 and I wasn't disappointed. Again, I knew a few of the artists that were on it, but I didn't know the tunes, but I can honestly say there is not a bad track. If you would like to delve into the Jazz Funk world, this is not a bad starting point, whether listening to it chilling with an iced drink or just cruising in the car, you can't go wrong with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A winner, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
For this price I can't see how you're going to get a better compilation - I don't know if its really for beginners, more for those who love this stuff, which probably means you've got some tracks already, but there will be plenty you haven't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk
Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews