Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value For Money
3 CDs of good quality jazz funk - for only 5! The blurb says this is an introduction to the genre. Personally I think this is more for afficiandos with Bitter Suite being a better introduction for those new to the music. Listening to the tracks took me back to my days of clubbing in 1977/78 at Crackers and the like. Ah, those were the days.
I had many of the...
Published 15 months ago by T. J. Noys

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good tracks
This 3CD set has some very good tracks. To sum it up, 1 CD of absolute must haves, 1 of some good tracks & 1 not so good. Hardly a beginners guide but good for the price
Published 12 months ago by Jando


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value For Money, 6 April 2013
By 
T. J. Noys "Terry Noys" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
3 CDs of good quality jazz funk - for only 5! The blurb says this is an introduction to the genre. Personally I think this is more for afficiandos with Bitter Suite being a better introduction for those new to the music. Listening to the tracks took me back to my days of clubbing in 1977/78 at Crackers and the like. Ah, those were the days.
I had many of the tracks, but by no means all and can thank the CD for introducing me to Bobbi Humphrey who, for some reason, had passed me by 'back in the day'.
For 5 you can't go wrong. Whether a newby or - like me an oldby - buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What value, great tunes and no pain in the wallet, 20 April 2013
By 
Robert S. Whitaker (Lakenheath,U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
I Love this collection, so many great Jazz Funk songs at a great price. Great sound quality too. I will be purchasing others in the ''Beginners Guide'' collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just buy it!, 10 April 2013
By 
fivestarfrankie (chippenham, wiltshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
I agree with others that this is not a beginners guide but is in fact a quite wide ranging set of tunes in the genre. It is fantastic value for money and the label deserves to sell many thousands of copies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great tracks, 18 April 2013
By 
Mr. S. Illingsworth "........................... (......................) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
a lot of great tracks on here, because a lot of my vinyl wont transfer to mp3, so the next best thing buy the cd, top jazz-funk tracks on here
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it & would recommend to old skoolers, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
had some tracks I hadn't heard in a while & brought back some great memories. great value for money 3 cds
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, 9 April 2013
By 
N. J. Corless (Essex England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
I must echo the comments of the others who have rated this box set so far, a great package for a fiver and it restores loads of memories, although in truth I do play most of these tracks on a weekly basis even before I got the set, it is still nice to fill in some blanks. GO FOR IT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE REAL JAZZ-FUNK, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
THIS IS WHAT I WAS WAITING FOR FOR MANY YEARS. WHEN WILL PART 2 BE AVAILEBLE? I HOPE IN THE NEAR FUTURE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great value album, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
This is a superb album for 5. If you love Jazz funk you will love this. There are a couple of naff tracks but for fiver what more do you want?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Some good tracks, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
This 3CD set has some very good tracks. To sum it up, 1 CD of absolute must haves, 1 of some good tracks & 1 not so good. Hardly a beginners guide but good for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk (Audio CD)
This is a great CD with some really outstanding tracks. Agree with other comments about the title "Beginners" as this contains some real gems which are rather obscure. Well done Nacente for the excellent track list.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk
Beginners Guide To Jazz Funk by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews