Customer Reviews


114 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY USEFUL STEP-STOOL
This little stool is so useful. It is a little bit higher than most I have seen advertised and I find that much better.
It opens and closes easily and can be stored in any small place when flat.
Published 18 months ago by Shirley, Bourton.

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Failed on second use
This step is stable but be careful - on the second use the locking lug was not fully engaged and when I put my weight on the step the lug snapped off and the step collapsed.
Published 12 months ago by Mr. V. Danks


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars VERY USEFUL STEP-STOOL, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
This little stool is so useful. It is a little bit higher than most I have seen advertised and I find that much better.
It opens and closes easily and can be stored in any small place when flat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Failed on second use, 5 Aug 2013
By 
Mr. V. Danks - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
This step is stable but be careful - on the second use the locking lug was not fully engaged and when I put my weight on the step the lug snapped off and the step collapsed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these steps, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
I now have a small, med and large set of these, perfect as I am so small - I can now even reach the top kitchen cupboard safely. Good quality, non slip and much cheaper than I have seen in the shops, would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super product., 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
Excellent, sturdy stool. Very easy to put up and down. Good height, slightly higher and more substantial than most similar products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I needed!, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
Having had a new kitchen where 2/3 of my cupboard shelves are now out of reach I needed an easy access stool that would fold flat so as to be easily slipped away inside the pantry. This is perfect! Takes just seconds to get out, shake to assemble. And put away again. Feels stable too. Great product and the great value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Folding Step, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
It is the perfect height for me to be able to reach to the top section of my kitchen wall units.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A HANDY ADDITION TO THE HOME., 1 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
Purchased this handy step for my wife, but it serves many other purposes around the home thanks to its 15.5ins height.

It seems to be fairly rugged, although at first I did wonder how safe it was as the lugs on the sides, were not locking them into a rectangular shape, but inverting them in by about an inch. On closer inspection, there are stops for the lugs on the underside of the step which prevent the stool folding once your weight is on it. I weigh over 100 kg and have used the stool several times now with no problem at all, but would not advise it for the elderly or youngsters, due to its height alone. (unless they have something close by to hold onto).

It appears to come in three different colours, we wanted a white one (it has a black & white top) which we received by sending a short email to the seller via Amazon. It folds up easily and neatly, and the protective rubbers fitted to the leg base's are a nice finishing touch.

Depending on your own height it brings you up to a level where you can reach ceilings, curtain rails, tops of tall robes etc, etc. Definitely a handy addition to the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars step stool, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
nice height for short people, folds down well, very useful. Can be easily carried all over the house if necessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Smashed to pieces whilst I was standing on it., 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
The maximum advertised weight capacity of the stool is 150 kg, however I weigh under half that. As it smashed I fell to the floor. The quality is absolute rubbish and it is a dangerous product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 150kg - really!?, 2 Feb 2014
By 
M. Gruna - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Large Folding Step Stool - 150kg Capacity
I weigh 90kg and used the item to sit on for 20 minutes each evening when I was giving my son bath. the item broke after a couple of weeks. Its cheap I get it but don't buy if you are looking for something sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews