Customer Reviews


414 Reviews
5 star:
 (379)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun
Mrs Browns Boys should be on NHS prescription.We have all 3 series,and have watched them all several times.
Brendan O,Carroll,keep on writing and producing these hilarious family comedies.
Published 9 months ago by boyd alexander hartwell

versus
115 of 117 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be Patient... And Wait For The Christmas Specials Version...
First off let me just say, as far as comedy goes it really dosen't get any better than this. The reason for a Three Star is not a reflection on the item itself but the suppler... ie: Universal Studios. Cast your minds back to when series One and Two came out, just about everybody rushed out and bought them.

A short while later low and behold Universal reissued...
Published 17 months ago by Mr. Douglas C. Harris


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

115 of 117 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be Patient... And Wait For The Christmas Specials Version..., 14 Feb 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
First off let me just say, as far as comedy goes it really dosen't get any better than this. The reason for a Three Star is not a reflection on the item itself but the suppler... ie: Universal Studios. Cast your minds back to when series One and Two came out, just about everybody rushed out and bought them.

A short while later low and behold Universal reissued them again with one differance... they included the 2011 Christmas Special. I like many wanted this particular episode but to obtain it had to buy the whole lot again, and either give or sell my first purchase at a loss.

Well guys, Universal are up to making even more money out of us by (surprise surprise) doing it again with series Three. This set contains only six episodes on two disc's and does not include the two 2012/2013 Christmas specials... I think you'll find in a couple of months (when the sales slow down on this series) along will come the box set containing all the Christmas specials.

So my advice to you all is to simply save you money... and try to be patient for the complete eight part series as show on BBC television. Oh, and incidentally BOC pictures have confirmed a forth television series later this year, and if that too has a Christmas Special or two, we'll be going through all this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only 2 episodes, 10 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline Ditchfield "Jackie" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Not what I expected only 2 episodes, 6 and 7 what happened to the rest,
Thought at first must have a disc missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Fun Fun, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Mrs Browns Boys should be on NHS prescription.We have all 3 series,and have watched them all several times.
Brendan O,Carroll,keep on writing and producing these hilarious family comedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another delight., 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
They just seem to get better and better, brendan O'carrol is a brilliant actor and writer. I tend now to use the D.V.D.'s as a pick me up and a retreatv from the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent laugh, 16 Oct 2013
By 
fordy (nottingham uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Can be crude but cannot help but laugh , Excellent actors and love the camera crews gaffs. Brendan O'Carroll is so talented.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy Dont Get Any Better Than This Fantastic, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
comedy don't get better than this is so so so funny will have you in stitches however shame the DVD company keep conning us by not including Christmas specials only in box sets which means when released you have to buy boxed set or don't get the Christmas special at all so unfair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
There were only 2 episodes on the disc, and I thought I would get an entire series which I thought would consist of 10 or more episodes, so was disappointed. I liked what I saw but not enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I ain't laughed this much for years, 4 Mar 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I luv this show it's been quite awhile since I've laughed this much at a comedy most new shows don't cut it much now but mrs browns boys is a scream luv the fact that they keep mistakes into the show adds to the laughs, I want to run out and buy this right now but many of u guys say wait for the Xmas special box set how long do we have to wait for the proper series 3 with Xmas double included does anyone know of a rough date when it will be released?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Feckin' buy this!, 1 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
If you loved the previous two series and Xmas Special of Mrs. Brown's Boys you are not going to be disappointed in this award winning series. I only hope they put the two 2012 Xmas Specials on the disc as I was unable to record them. I also hope there are interviews with the cast, or even more extra outtakes, as these were really funny on the other two series boxset.

Currently the cast are on tour with "for the Love of Mrs. Brown" and are confirmed to record series 4, and even a movie! (this starts filming in December apparantly).

Mrs. Brown is the matriarch on the family, with quirky one-liners and the sense of humour which is both physical and verbal- a bit of naughty and nice! Played brilliantly by Brendan O'Carroll (yes its a man) with a lot of slapstick humour and some ab-libing when things go wrong in front of the live studio audience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mrs browns boys, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
very funny , totally enjoyed it, carnt wait till the next 1 to come out , loved it ,side splitting fun .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 242 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012]
Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] by Ben Kellett (DVD - 2013)
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews