Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another delight.
They just seem to get better and better, brendan O'carrol is a brilliant actor and writer. I tend now to use the D.V.D.'s as a pick me up and a retreatv from the world.
Published 21 months ago by leonard brown

versus
121 of 123 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be Patient... And Wait For The Christmas Specials Version...
First off let me just say, as far as comedy goes it really dosen't get any better than this. The reason for a Three Star is not a reflection on the item itself but the suppler... ie: Universal Studios. Cast your minds back to when series One and Two came out, just about everybody rushed out and bought them.

A short while later low and behold Universal reissued...
Published on 14 Feb. 2013 by Doug Harris


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

121 of 123 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Be Patient... And Wait For The Christmas Specials Version..., 14 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
First off let me just say, as far as comedy goes it really dosen't get any better than this. The reason for a Three Star is not a reflection on the item itself but the suppler... ie: Universal Studios. Cast your minds back to when series One and Two came out, just about everybody rushed out and bought them.

A short while later low and behold Universal reissued them again with one differance... they included the 2011 Christmas Special. I like many wanted this particular episode but to obtain it had to buy the whole lot again, and either give or sell my first purchase at a loss.

Well guys, Universal are up to making even more money out of us by (surprise surprise) doing it again with series Three. This set contains only six episodes on two disc's and does not include the two 2012/2013 Christmas specials... I think you'll find in a couple of months (when the sales slow down on this series) along will come the box set containing all the Christmas specials.

So my advice to you all is to simply save you money... and try to be patient for the complete eight part series as show on BBC television. Oh, and incidentally BOC pictures have confirmed a forth television series later this year, and if that too has a Christmas Special or two, we'll be going through all this again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Only 2 episodes, 10 Mar. 2013
By 
Mrs. Jacqueline Ditchfield "Jackie" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Not what I expected only 2 episodes, 6 and 7 what happened to the rest,
Thought at first must have a disc missing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars another delight., 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
They just seem to get better and better, brendan O'carrol is a brilliant actor and writer. I tend now to use the D.V.D.'s as a pick me up and a retreatv from the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comedy doesn't get better than this, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I spend 11 months of each year waiting for the moment when I can purchase the next series of Mrs. Brown's Boys. I love it. My family loves it. My friends love it. We have never laughed so hard or so often. If laughter is the best medicine then this stuff is a wonder drug.

Mrs. Brown's Boys has the unique ability to make you laugh and ten seconds later to make you fight back a tear. It's funny and it's real and I wish very much that we had TV like this in the US of A.

I highly recommend this TV series. (Unless, of course, you have some breathing disorder and long bouts of laughter might kill you. Then no, don't buy it.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mrs Brown - badder than ever!, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
It took a while for the critics to lower their noses and began to realise just what a comedy gem Mrs Brown's Boys is!

It is thoroughly deserving of all its awards for the sheer laugh out loud, stunning comedy value. It's a comedy that doesn't take itself too seriously, with the outtakes and slip-ups that are equally as funny as what's in the script.

Laying the profane language aside, there's plenty of comedy gold to enjoy... particularly the mishap of Cathy Brown's size decider for her bust enlargement!

Brilliant stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best comedy since the office!, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
The third series of the adventures of the Brown family was excellent. A few gags from the live stage shows was thrown into the mix for this series but most of the material was new and had us in stitches. Does anybody know if this set includes the 2 Christmas specials from last Christmas? This is a must have if it includes the specials. Were all looking forward to this years xmas specials as there may not be a fourth series for a while Brendan O Caroll has rumoured. Bring on series 4...Can't wait!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I ain't laughed this much for years, 4 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
I luv this show it's been quite awhile since I've laughed this much at a comedy most new shows don't cut it much now but mrs browns boys is a scream luv the fact that they keep mistakes into the show adds to the laughs, I want to run out and buy this right now but many of u guys say wait for the Xmas special box set how long do we have to wait for the proper series 3 with Xmas double included does anyone know of a rough date when it will be released?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
There were only 2 episodes on the disc, and I thought I would get an entire series which I thought would consist of 10 or more episodes, so was disappointed. I liked what I saw but not enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Funny & Enjoyable 5***** You have to watch it!!, 20 Dec. 2013
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Side splitting laughter all through. Down to earth, working class humour which takes no prisoners and never holds back, but which also displays subtle family sensitivity in a raw humorous way. This is new, fresh iconic humour which knows no boundaries and has sold out in Australia, even before they have travelled there.. Strongly recommended but beware,the language is adult.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious kitchen comedy that pulls no punches., 11 Aug. 2013
By 
Deasun O'Riain (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] (DVD)
Side splitting laughter all through. Down to earth, working class humour which takes no prisoners and never holds back, but which also displays subtle family sensitivity in a raw humorous way. This is new, fresh iconic humour which knows no boundaries and has sold out in Australia, even before they have travelled there.. Strongly recommended but beware,the language is adult.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012]
Mrs Brown's Boys - Series 3 [DVD] [2012] by Ben Kellett (DVD - 2013)
£5.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews