Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars A very necessary eBook.
A very easy read and action packed with value. A helpful and useful guide for Amazon Kindle writing for publication on Kindle.
Published 9 months ago by Prudent

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OR.....HOW TO MAKE CASH
It is true that one or two of the ideas offered here merit some consideration but in general, this is a series of platitudes and a time keeping manual which depersonalises writing and turns it from art into a scientific money-making exercise. If that was its aim, it's succeeded. For me, the really useful bits are the links to other sites. BUT if I were following the rules...
Published 21 months ago by goatsrant


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars OR.....HOW TO MAKE CASH, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It is true that one or two of the ideas offered here merit some consideration but in general, this is a series of platitudes and a time keeping manual which depersonalises writing and turns it from art into a scientific money-making exercise. If that was its aim, it's succeeded. For me, the really useful bits are the links to other sites. BUT if I were following the rules and regs in the book, this would take me 2.95678minutes to write and if I've taken longer, I've failed. If I'd have hurried up, I could have got another 10 reviews done in the forthcoming 1/2 hour. BAD BOY!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars too general, 2 Feb. 2013
By 
Mike Hewitt (Warrington UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This is not useful for my needs it is too subjective and self serving
Good for the author hope she has more success
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars informative, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
another strand to the craft of writing. this book informs the reader of how to write any book or convert a book to an e book. loads of tips on how to do this and also how to market your new e book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very necessary eBook., 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very easy read and action packed with value. A helpful and useful guide for Amazon Kindle writing for publication on Kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Inspiring, 3 Mar. 2014
By 
Rob Cubbon "Rob Cubbon" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed reading this book from a great author who knows how to write well and delivers the information quickly, succinctly and to the point. This book inspired me to – guess what? – write and non-fiction book in 72 hours or less. Wish me luck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you've ever wanted to write a book but never dared, this is for you, 16 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It goes into great detail as to how (and how fast!) you should write a book for Kindle either for a series or just a one-off. The author makes it look comparatively easy and I shall try my hand at it. Do have a go yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy step by step process to follow, 3 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
If you're the type of person who like great content without fluff you'll find it here. With easy steps to follow you'll be well on the way to starting your first of many books on kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some Great Strategies For Self Publishing, 28 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Unless you live under a stone you will know that the days of having to go through tonnes of hoops to become a writer have gone with the advent of the fantastic kindle platform. The fact is ANYONE can become a writer now - if you are stuck for ideas or need to put together a coherent strategy for yourself then this is for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Perfect Guide for any Aspiring Writer, 22 Dec. 2012
By 
Michael Finlayson - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Kindle is massive and it keeps on growing! Quite understandably there are more than a few people who want to become a published author. But writing a book, Kindle or otherwise isn't just about slinging a few pages together and then sitting back and waiting for the royalties to flow, there's a lot more to it than that! If you really want to write Kindle books then I highly recommend this book because it is a complete guide on how to get your book written and on Kindle. Inside you will discover how to pull your ideas together, how to write and how to get your book published. I don't know about yourselves, but when I want to know how something is done then I go to the source, and who better to learn how to write and publish from than an established author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Invaluable for the potential EWriter, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Write & Sell Non-Fiction Books for Kindle (Writing Skills Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
A very good and quite comprehensive guide for the author considering writing for Kindle. Nice short, easy to understand guide, and a good example of its own subject matter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews