Customer Reviews


217 Reviews
5 star:
 (196)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, great boxed set!
The Big Bang Theory is really funny and enjoyable comedy. By far one of my favourites.

This 19 Disc DVD boxed set has all 135 episodes from the first 6 seasons, so it really worth getting.

Inside this set are two thick DVD cases. Hosing the discs for the set:

Case 1 has seasons 1-3 on 10 discs:

Disc 1 - Series 1 disc 1
Disc...
Published 4 months ago by KRB

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great product
I am a huge fan :) I love TBBT. I have been watching it when I can. I am on s3 at the moment and iv just watched episode 4 and gone to put the next disc in and it skips for from e4 to e9 how is that possible or is that just a error. I would like to rate this more as I'm am a big fan and it's a great price to pay as to buy them separately they are about 10 quid each...
Published 5 months ago by alr1234


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great show, great boxed set!, 7 Mar 2014
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The Big Bang Theory is really funny and enjoyable comedy. By far one of my favourites.

This 19 Disc DVD boxed set has all 135 episodes from the first 6 seasons, so it really worth getting.

Inside this set are two thick DVD cases. Hosing the discs for the set:

Case 1 has seasons 1-3 on 10 discs:

Disc 1 - Series 1 disc 1
Disc 2 - Series 1 disc 2
Disc 3 - Series 1 disc 3
Disc 4 - Series 2 disc 1
Disc 5 - Series 2 disc 2
Disc 6 - Series 2 disc 3
Disc 7 - Series 2 disc 4
Disc 8 - Series 3 disc 1
Disc 9 - Series 3 disc 2
Disc 10 - Series 3 disc 3

Case 2 has seasons 4-6 on 9 discs:

Disc 1 - Series 4 disc 1
Disc 2 - Series 4 disc 2
Disc 3 - Series 4 disc 3
Disc 4 - Series 5 disc 1
Disc 5 - Series 5 disc 2
Disc 6 - Series 5 disc 3
Disc 7 - Series 6 disc 1
Disc 8 - Series 6 disc 2
Disc 9 - Series 6 disc 3

A detailed episodes guide is also featured in the cases.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Bang Theory, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is now our favourite comedy programme and we are enjoying watching from the beginning of the series. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great show, 1 Jan 2014
By 
Alex S (England, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The Big Bang theory is often funny and has generally great plots with a brilliant cast, and is certainly worth a watch. Some stories are better than others, but if you've never seen it before definitely get this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
What can I say. A great series. Recently took this on holiday and it was great evening entertainment. Its easy to watch the same episode over again without getting bored. Great humour and attention to detail and good quality DVDs. The only downside is that some of the series episodes have titles and some do not, so you won't know what you are selecting to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big Bang Theory, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Loved it, great to go back to see how it all started. Need to get the Christmas and special episodes now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you're already a fan you'll love it. If not become one., 24 Jun 2014
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I'm tempted to say I defy anyone to NOT like this series.
ITs got everything - except action scenes and blood and gore.
There's a love story. There a re parables, morals, pathos you name it.
It shows us that you can be clever in one area and lost in another. it shows bonds between ordinary people. It shines a light on all thes things but never says this is the answer. It says this is the way things are and you are lef mulling how you would handle them.

The characters easily identifiable. I guess there's a favourite for almost everyone.
There are explorations of emotions from unedurably crushing hurt and pain to inconceivable boundless joy and rapture.

I'll finish watching these thru and then pack them away knowing that it wont be long before I re visit this underrated overlookd masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Comedy, Brilliant Box Set!, 1 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I think “Big Bang Theory” is brilliant for many reasons.

It’s very funny and the scripts are very clever. I am not particularly interested in comic books and sci-fi, but I am interested in particle physics and general science. I like the fact that the science is accurate and current. It’s amazing that a comedy can give insights into physics and other science subjects that prompts afterwards looking things up on the internet. The show also portrays psychology and emotions which I find enlightening.

Sheldon is the main star, but all the cast are very good actors. I think that Leonard, Howard and Amy give particularly convincing performances. And Penny is gorgeous and funny!

Sheldon’s eccentricity and his genius level of intelligence are impressive to watch as well as very funny. His performance, each episode, of his huge part of the script is amazing. The whole show is dialogue dense and written with precision. There are some cringe-worthy moments. but not many. The scripts pull in a very broad range of topics and an equally broad range of vocabulary, with correct grammar (otherwise Sheldon gets upset).

I imagine that the “quality” of the English makes it a good show for anyone learning the language. Regarding the DVD’s, I use the show to try to learn Spanish and French. I watch each show twice with English audio. Once with Spanish subtitles and then again with French subtitles (both are available on all series except series 1). The broad English vocabulary and big range of topics is excellent for learning new foreign words. It’s also great that the elaborate sentence structures of the English audio are faithfully retained in all the subtitles (including the English subtitles).

Fantastic funny show, great comedy characters and excellent high quality box set! Great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great catch-up, 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Having discovered The Big Bang Theory only recently, this is an excellent way to catch up on all the episodes we missed at the start. Very fast delivery and excellent service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what i wanted, 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I bought this as a present for my sister for Christmas and she loves it! She had watched most of the episodes on E4 but they cut a lot of the jokes out and so she enjoyed watching them in their entirety.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loooove it!!, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Absolutely adore Big Bang so bought this, really good price for all 6 and great special features! Definitely recommend to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013]
The Big Bang Theory - Season 1-6 [DVD] [2013] by Johnny Galecki (DVD - 2013)
23.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews