Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 September 2013
I already loved vampire diaries and I am still totally obsessed. It is so easy to get into! If you want danger, love, humour and lots of exciting cliff-hangers definitely buy this set! Completely worth the money-and cheaper than buying all four seasons separately. Also this product arrived really quickly and in pristine condition!
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I watched the series when it 1st came out, Managed to watch the 1st 2 seasons, then my daughter came along, Not watched them since she arrived, So I bought this box set to catch up, My partner and I have spent many hours watching from the beginning, Every episode makes you want to watch the next, I cant fault the series and the 1 - 4 box set at this value is amazing, Each season is about 22 episodes, So you are getting your moneys worth!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
Wow I'm hooked already!
Not seen this you really don't know what your missing, I caught one episode when my sister was watching so I had to buy immediately totally loving it, just make sure you don't have loads off work to do as you won't want to do anything but sit and watch this once you've started
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 6 February 2016
This 2009 –2013 box set is a supernatural fantasy set in modern times in which 16 year old Lena has split with her boyfriend and its the start of the new school year. Her best friend is turning into a witch and there’s a new hunk in town with a bad boy brother. With the deaths piling up, how long will it be before she realises what’s going on.
The opening disc starts to a Lost Boys trailer, Blu Ray ad before main menu, many episodes automatically play with previously unseen footage [gain a *]. The first series continually introduces new characters keeping it fresh and every episode has what seems to be a major plot twist, some obvious, but mostly keeping you on your toes. The second series has flaws forgetting its opening views about vampires and the plots become weaker. The changes from good guy/girl to bad guy/girl and visa versa are now wearing thin but remains highly entertaining and more emotional. S3 starts much darker, scarier, is much more ‘adult’ and the plot line flaws are more noticeable and many of the episodes just seem to be padding with no ongoing value. S4 Ep1 starts with glaring errors and a stupid script [escape or sex? -guess they are teens!] and do we really need a shower scene every other episode to maintain the interest? If you haven’t noticed the flaws by now, you might survive this but the same flaws of S2-3 are even more annoying in this, as is the contradictory mythical psycho babble.
This box set is actually quite dark from the start and has quite a few scary moments, surpassing many 15-18 movies. The story [a love triangle basically] is fast paced and there’s never a dull moment, but there are some issues with continuity of characters as the script has them change views/opinions to provide plot twists, but its not a biggie issue, just very annoying. This box set conveniently takes you to where the spin-off ‘The Originals’ airs.
I guess the real question is, will I buy S5+ or ‘The Originals’ ? Probably not. Although I want to rate this lower, it is hugely entertaining, but repetitive [same plot, differing characters] and I was second guessing the plot with a feeling that S2-4 were mostly fillers which explains losing half the viewers by the end of series 4.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2013
Big fan and missed most of s4 when on tv. Pre ordered and got the price match. S1-s4 for 29.50, well worth it
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2014
I bought this box set on recommendation from my brother. He told me that it takes a few episodes to start to like it and not to expect to love it all of a sudden. He could not have been more wrong. As soon as the first episode was finished I was so excited to watch the next. I absolutely LOVE the vampire diaries now and am so glad to watch such an amazing show. The relationships between Elena and the Salvatore brothers are absolutely amazing and I could not recommend a better box set to get into!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
If you liked Twilight you will love The Vampire Diaries. Something for him and her. Not for non blood lovers.
11 comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2014
I had heard that The Originals (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Originals-Season-1-DVD/dp/B00DY64B0W) was a spin-off and had really enjoyed that show. However, I was initially disappointed to find it another high-school vampire tale with more that a passing similarity to Buffy (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Buffy-Vampire-Slayer-Season-DVD/dp/B00004YWJE).

The disappointment didn't last for long. Although I really enjoyed Buffy and Angel all those years ago, those shows suffered from filler episodes and monsters that were rather silly really. This is a truly enjoyable romp with pace and drama. The script writing is consistently good and the production superb. But it is the performances that make each episode watchable again (and again, probably).

Perhaps not quite a timeless classic, but certainly in my top ten shows of the last few years. Well worth the money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
i moved on to this from twilight,, true blood ,and being human great to watch all four season in one go, great plots, lots of twist and turns, very much alike to twilight just a longer version, tamer than true blood (as that had lots of nudity) i was glad tvd keep to the same rules of vampire life with just a few new ways of living, but i will add elane charcter did get slightly anoyong in season 3 and 4, she does not listen to her own advice in the show so it can at times become fustrating but like with bella in twilight and suke in true blood both the leading ladys ended up acting the same, but all the other charcter in tvd feel very real and the stories are strong, mystic falls turn out to be a great place to set tvd in, plus i really like the aspect of the witch in this she is strong and has some great spells to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
No issues with the dvds however the cases do no hold the disks properly. also (just a little annoying aspect) the cases list the episodes but not the disk they belong to. great box set though
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)