Customer Reviews


189 Reviews
5 star:
 (165)
4 star:
 (16)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant comedy drama
Poignant moments.Laugh out loud moments brilliant series. I own a dvd of the first dvd of Stella which is brilliant. If anything I think the second is better than the first. Ruth Jones's storylines are so good. She really brings her character of Stella to life. All the characters are wonderful and well acted. Love big Al's character hope he has more happiness in the next...
Published 20 months ago by Dog lover

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved first series...
As I don't have sky I bought series one having never seen an episode but I love Ruth jones and Wales so worth a shot!
Loved it and then ordered series two. Still very enjoyable and great characters but found it a little strange in places. The storyline between dai and his wife went on far too long and the scene in the graveyard was just stupid. Maybe writers were...
Published 16 months ago by Mrs Amy Phillips


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant comedy drama, 9 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Poignant moments.Laugh out loud moments brilliant series. I own a dvd of the first dvd of Stella which is brilliant. If anything I think the second is better than the first. Ruth Jones's storylines are so good. She really brings her character of Stella to life. All the characters are wonderful and well acted. Love big Al's character hope he has more happiness in the next series. But his scenes with the character of Rhian Evans were hilarious. Love the character of aunty Brenda.She is a typical funny well meaning busybody. Its a pity the late great Margaret John and aunty Brenda couldn't have scenes together. Maybe something for Ruth Jones to think about. Bring in a character similar to the one Margaret John played in Gavin and Stacey as a a friend or relative of aunty Brenda I think it would be lovely.
I live in a Welsh village and can relate to the friendliness and nosiness and the funny characters of Pontyberry. Even though I have just finished watching the last of the second series on tv I can't wait to watch it again on the dvd which I have pre ordered. I am looking foward to the third series out next year.I also think it should be aired on bbc or itv so more people could have a chance of watching it. I also wish the bbc would bring out a dvd of Boyd Clack's series of High Hopes. I really can't understand why they don't it is another series of very funny Welsh comedy. As for Ruth Jones high quality story writing and acting please don't stop. If you loved Gavin and Stacey you will dfinately love Stella I think it is even funnier and heart warming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best programme on TV at the moment, 27 Feb 2013
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Love the new characters especially Auntie Brenda. Also glad that Bobby is back. The graveyeard scene in episode 6 is the funniest thing I have seen for years. Really looking forward to season 3 and the Christmas special.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars adore it, 10 Mar 2013
By 
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I love stella. This series is wonderful , every character is great . So wonderfully written and Ruth Jones is as ever , just fab. All of it is just fab and shout out to Rhian Evans , c**king fab! Fab story, great jokes yet heartwarming and just mm mm mMmmmm!

Serious buy it,watch it ,love it! I'm doing series one ,then two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 4 April 2013
By 
Mary (Birmingham) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Do not hesitate to buy Stella, it is my favourite TV programme for many years. The writing is superb, humour is wonderful but there is also a real story, I can not describe how much I enjoyed series 2. Love it, love it, love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Loved first series..., 8 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
As I don't have sky I bought series one having never seen an episode but I love Ruth jones and Wales so worth a shot!
Loved it and then ordered series two. Still very enjoyable and great characters but found it a little strange in places. The storyline between dai and his wife went on far too long and the scene in the graveyard was just stupid. Maybe writers were rushed a bit after the success of series one?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stella -series 2, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed it even more than the first - and that was brilliant!! I do hope another series is planned. I would definitely pre- order it - thank you Ruth Jones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd, got series one and two now and wonder if there were more, still enjoyed watching them though, better than todays american crap on tv at moment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Great item & price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stella - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
all pretty good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stella - Series 2 [DVD]
Stella - Series 2 [DVD] by Ruth Jones (DVD - 2013)
£7.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews