Customer Reviews


1,442 Reviews
5 star:
 (745)
4 star:
 (424)
3 star:
 (119)
2 star:
 (57)
1 star:
 (97)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


64 of 69 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars White Bone Gripping Tale
As a fan of Graham Masterton's I always loved the details he worked into his horror stories, they gave a real sense of history weaving mysticism, urban fantasy in with a cast of characters that reads route for throughout. So when I heard that he was bringing a Crime title to the fore, I really couldn't wait but there's always a bit of apprehension when a known author...
Published 22 months ago by Gareth Wilson - Falcata Times Blog

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Warning - read some reviews before buying this book!
This book started off well. I enjoy a good thriller and don't mind a bit of gore however nothing prepared me for the horror of the torture scenes of the young traveller. This book is truly disturbing and should be in the graphic horror category. I wish I had read some reviews before downloading this book as I would not have bought it. I have only read a quarter but feel...
Published 19 months ago by Flowerfairy68


‹ Previous | 1129 130 131145 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this book. The main character was very believable and likeable.
Yes there was some elements of horror in there but then isn't every murder horrible in its own way.
The book is well written and thoroughly enjoyable, I read it from start to finish unable to put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story telling, 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It was very good. It had a few stories going on, very little of horror and a very good crime thriller. I would and have recommended it to people. I hope the author does more with Katie McGuire. She is a great character.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars K.p., 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Different from the usual folklore. A good insight into the tales which dominate the travellers lives in Ireland. Cannot wait to read another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good book, 25 Aug 2014
By 
A. T. Clarke (lincolshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
good book a bit grisly in places but keep me griped. the ending was not what I expected and the murderer was not who I thought it would be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars White bones, 26 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Five stars excellent reading from start to finish never read or heard of this author before but I will definitely recommend to my friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A few nice twists up until the final chapter, 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Keeps you on your toes with excitement till the end. A few nice twists up until the final chapter. Wil read more about Kate McGuire.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Read better, 10 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Not great would not recommend , not a lot more can say about this book. Won't reads anymore. Personally did not enjoy not gripping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping, very good, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
What a brilliant read! I couldn't put this book down, and have read three more of Graham Masterton books since. All very gripping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars when you know its this writer you know its good, if you like being thrilled or frightened, 18 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
when you know its this writer you know its good, if you like being thrilled or frightened.be warned this story is very graphic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars stomach churning, 6 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed the pace of the story and the well drawn characters I was hoping male chauvinism had disappeared but obviously not.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1129 130 131145 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

White Bones (Katie Maguire Book 1)
£0.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews