Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spanktastic!!
It started with 50 Shades (naturally) then 'Bared to you' followed up swiftly with 'Haven of Obedience' and a good few others in between. However, I have one request when it comes to erotica - good characters and a good storyline. These are just two of the things that I love about this book. That and the absolute dedication by the author on research into the BDSM...
Published on 31 Jan. 2013 by scubavicky

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice read
Enjoyable book. I liked that the writer gave both the main characters perspectives. It would have earned more stars from me if the storyline had developed a bit more with other characters. The whole book focused on Alex and Dylan's relationship which was in danger of becoming boring if it went on much longer.
Published on 7 Mar. 2013 by jewel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Would recommend this book if you liked fifty shades or similar the love scenes were well described but felt the relationship between Dylan and Alex could have been developed further. Easy to read would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good but missing something, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I've read both books currently available, Pleasures Edge and Desires Edge.

The first book, is about two authors. Alec writes thrillers and is a well experience Dom in the world of BDSM. Dylan writes Erotica and her current book is about BDSM. She needs to research BDSM for her novel and is introduced to Alec.

The Pleasure Dome is name of a BDSM club which Alec attends and he invites Dylan to join him and experience it for herself. . . .and so the story begins and ends.

I found the first book quite informative, sizzling and erotic.

Unfortunately, while most of the book was a good read and exciting in parts, the story did not develop and I personally felt it needed to progress beyond the BDSM club and a little more into the romance, and perhaps a bit of drama to give the story a bit more punch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasures edge, 30 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really great read , another fantastic book from eve Berlin couldnt put it down and can't wait for the next book in series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great quick read, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
This was an easy read and thoroughly enjoyable. The characters were very likable and the book was hard to put down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyed, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Good reading, enjoyed the books, feet up, glass in hand type of book. Go get lost in the story and enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love It., 19 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I am half way through this book at present, but what I have read so far has had me gripped.
Well written, not too smutty either, :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Fantastic read, couldn't put it down , very imaginary people keeping me guessing and wanting more to happen very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 7 Mar. 2013
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Wow!!! Loved this book! Loved both characters and the intense feelings they had. Lived that we get to see Alec and Dylan's side of the story. 5 stars!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 3 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
great read couldnt put the book down once I started canna wait for the next episode to begin if you lif you liked fifty shades you will like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pleasure's Edge (The Edge Trilogy Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
I couldn't put it down very erotic, a really good read and well written, you must buy this book yo wont be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews