Customer Reviews


237 Reviews
5 star:
 (134)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (18)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking on the go
I ordered this to use in my motor home and it is brilliant. It means that if I arrive on site and its cold outside I dont have to go out to turn the mains gas on, I am already paying for electric on the site so it doesnt cost me any extra to use and it heats up in seconds. Brilliant buy - and I checked out prices on all sorts of sites and this was the best buy
Published on 28 Oct 2010 by klunked

versus
63 of 69 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars One plate breaks down - common fault?
I have now owned 2 of these hobs due to awaiting delivery of a new cooker.

Unfortunately and on both occasions, the large ring on both units stopped working. The first unit failed after 2 weeks and the other after about a week.

There is nothing wrong with my electrics and I have never had a problem with any other appliance. I tried the fuses etc but...
Published on 26 Jan 2009 by Robin L


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cooking on the go, 28 Oct 2010
I ordered this to use in my motor home and it is brilliant. It means that if I arrive on site and its cold outside I dont have to go out to turn the mains gas on, I am already paying for electric on the site so it doesnt cost me any extra to use and it heats up in seconds. Brilliant buy - and I checked out prices on all sorts of sites and this was the best buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars table top hob, 18 Sep 2011
We bought the cooking hob to take camping with us it was fantastic heated up in no time at all and cooked everything very quickly would recommend this product to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent for the money, 15 Aug 2010
By 
Heather Goodwin (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I didn't have any problems with turning this off, as other reviewers have had. It arrived promptly, it worked, I turned the knob to the lowest point and it turned off. Yes, it was a little slow to boil things, but it's not a stovetop. It helped us get through a kitchen rebuild and my o/h cooked spag bol on it (two pans being juggled) no problem. A good little unit. I'll be keeping it handy as an expansion for Christmas and other big family meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars beware the extremely hot sides!, 19 May 2010
i like this item, but when using it the whole body of the cooker gets extremely hot, not just the cooking plates, which worried me slightly, it also takes a good half hour to cool down too. otherwise great little cooker top.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great stuff, 9 Feb 2013
This review is from: Duronic HPW2 [WHITE] 2500W (1500W & 1000W) Double Boiling Table Top Hob
The only thing you want to know... it heats up fast! Really impressed, I had one a few years back that was very slow, this is greatly improved!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Duronic HPW2 [WHITE] 2500W (1500W & 1000W) Double Boiling Table Top Hob
This hob is excellent value for money and very easy to clean. It heats up and retains heat well. I don't understand why it is so much cheaper than other models as it does the job just as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous, 26 Dec 2009
By 
Very good piece of kit. Took camping on hook up. Worked very well twice per day for two weeks. Will definately be taking it again next year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for money - a handy hotplate, 22 April 2010
By 
F. Robb (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ideal for a bed sitter. Compact and easy to stow away, Keep the box!
Also as a supplement to a kitchen cooker - enables shallow frying out of doors so reducing cooking smells in the house.
Hotplates heat up quite quickly. They are a useful size. Simple heat controls. And unlike many larger cookers, very easy to keep clean.
How about having one in the bedroom - hot breakfast in bed?
But remember before picking it up - hotplates can be very very HOT!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Table Top Hob, 7 July 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Glenn (Staffordshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This is extremely useful. It is quite sturdy and heats this quite quickly. This would be very useful for a caravan or use at work as I have done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars much better than I expected it to be!, 23 May 2011
By 
MonkeyBoy (Edinburgh, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this to see us through a few weeks without a kitchen. To be honest, I expected it to be pretty useless, but it's actually the complete opposite. No problem bring large volumes to the boil, simmers pretty well too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews